Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The location of the hotel suited us well. As far as the room was concerned the toilet ran all night and 2 light bulbs were burned out. One other disappointing fact - the hotel insisted on photocopying our credit card as well as our drivers licences. When we told the hotel we were not comfortable with that, the clerk told us that it was the policy of Expedia. This has never happened before when booking with Expedia. Don't know if this is something new or if it was just this hotel. Nonetheless, we still feel uneasy about this invasion of privacy and probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Where it counts, they made it a good stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the bed was quite comfortable and the meal we had in the bar--including a vegetarian sandwich--was better than expected.
Cons: The physical plant is looking pretty worn, needs a facelift.
Location: Close to everything in downtown Fargo. We were 3-5 minutes from everything connected with the wedding we were attending.
This hotel stay was for a family wedding in downtown Fargo. It wasn't the facility of the Radisson but was good value. The staff was friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable--we especially liked the bed, increasingly important as we age. The meal that we had in the bar was better than expected. The place could use a facelift. It is looking a little the worse for wear. But where it counts they made it a comfortable night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba, canada

The right price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Our kids loved it and the price of the room was fair. It came with a breakfast and wasn't bad to get to the shopping area. Hotel was quiet and pool was decent. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice clean room.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good breakfast, nice clean room, reasonable rates. Staff could be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel for an affordable price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice hotel for an affordable price. Our room was comfortable and spacious except for the very small bathroom. The thermostat was set at 45degrees, so it was freezing when we got in there, but I'm guessing someone wanted to pull a prank rather than that being the normal temp it is kept at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, walking distance to our destination.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: see above.
the hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean, the pool and hot tub were a welcome relief after walking a lot. This hotel is close to old town where we had some excellent meals and met the nicest people. Loved Fargo as a whole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good Room but the carpets were getting dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: center court and price
Cons: carpet and bed
Location: nightlife downtown
Good Room but the carpets were getting dirty needed cleaning the only other complaint was bed was too soft. on the good side the patio in the center court was nice to have a cigar in, the attached bar was convenient for having a late beer. This place is older and starting to show its age, some renovations needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of H.J. was wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and answered our question for a place to eat.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The location was great for us. We enjoyed rooftop dining, visiting a museum, participating in a wedding reception in Moorhead. The traditional Mass
They totally forgot to clean our bathroom. Dirty towels were left and no clean ones. Bath mat on floor was still exactly like we left it. No coffee. No hand lotion, shampoo etc. the second day we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located downtown Fargo

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Breakfast venue was convenient and good.
Cons: Cleaning crew needs to be more on the ball; coffee pot not cleaned two days of 4 and reg. coffee packets were not replaced...got from front desk once.
Location: Downtown Fargo has many good restaurants and fun bars. Fargo Theatre is also worthwhile attending.
Close to several functions I was attending. Quiet (except for l night out of 4) People were loud until 12:30 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not your typical HoJo's!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great insulation so it was QUIET.
Cons: exterior appearance.
Location: near the action downtown Fargo.
Don't judge this place by its exterior appearance. I took a chance on it and it was worth it. If you are like me, you just want a clean, quiet, and safe place to rest your head. It has a nice pool and the staff is great. A good little breakfast too. It is not fancy but a true value location in Fargo downtown right on the MN border.