Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Do It...

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The price, shower had lots of hot water
Cons: Maintenance in room, deep cleaning in room
If you can afford more, go for it! This hotel is very old and the neighborhood is sketchy. Parking lot needs lights. Our hotel door latch lock was broken. There was a lighter under the mattress, which makes me wonder if the bedding had been changed. The pillows are terrible. The door at the back of the hotel was propped open, and had no lighting at the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, MN

Nice, clean... older but I'll stay there again

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Was very clean and neat. We were only there for a short stay but I have no complaints. The courtyard is a nice touch. Fridge, microwave, everything you need. Like all older hotels not many outlets where you need them for charging devices. I recommend and plan to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and walking/biking path near riv

Posted Jun 26, 2015
when we arrived I found out I had 3 rooms reserved under my name. The desk staff did a nice job of making sure I only got charged for one and gave me the Expedia number so I could make sure they took additional room off my bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Good pool and hot tub. Awesome beds and linens. Good shower. Close to down town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 24, 2015
Enjoyed restaurant pool.walked a lot down town. Hotel had great services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Good stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff was amazing, very friendly. Hotel room was clean, basic looking room. No complaints. Great location to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bait and Swith

Posted May 5, 2015
They took a CC at check in and charged it , but when i checked out the receipt showed a balance due. Two days later when I ended my trip and was working on expenses , I noticed they had charged my bank account as well, information provided during online reservation to hold room. When I called the person who answered, hung up on me, when I called back they admitted to doing so, then later denied. This hotel employee, Kaley, hung up on me , refused to allow me to speak with GM and then just transferred me to a voice mail. Will never stay here again and you can not trust these people with you personal information
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: would like a microwave and fridge in room and updated bathroom.
Location: great location next to the civic centre and lots of restaurants to walk to.
Was right where we wanted to be - not room to park on lot due to extra activities taking place at the hotel. Quiet stay considering what was all going on. the beds were comfortable. Rooms a little outdated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Killdeer

Pillows

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Once again I had a king size bed but pillows were not even standard size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberta from Fargo

Good for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great. The room was average, but for the price I wouldn't expect much more. The breakfast was good.