Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the bed. Quiet and convenient.
After forgetting my husbands briefcase and phone in the room, the staff was extremely helpful in making sure it was available for my son to pick up. THANK YOU!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The chair in our room should have been thrown out ten years ago. Staff was interested in going out for a smoke than looking after customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The chair in our room should have been thrown out ten years ago. Staff was interested in going out for a smoke than looking after customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from UNH football mom

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, no elevator

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised. I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, let me check in 3 hours early. The room was a bit musty-smelling and in need of updating, but it was clean, comfortable and spacious and the carpeting looked new. No elevator in this 2 story building, so you had better be able to climb stairs if your room is on the second floor. Across the street from a mall. Breakfast ok. Nice place for a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from winnipeg manotoba

Nice hotel for your buck

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Nice clean hotel. No temperature control in the suites so either heat on or off. Would prefer thermostat to control temperature. Would be hard if it was colder. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Satisfied

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Third year in a row that we stayed at the Kelly Inn on 13th. Always clean, love the spacious rooms . Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Overall was a good stay. The evening staff was more pleasant then the am staff. Overall clean and comfortable. Nice to have breakfast included. I would stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from St. Paul

Basic but what I expected

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location. Clean. Simple.
Cons: The coffee and the breakfast hot items.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Was back to NDSU for homecoming. Many hotels were fully booked. I booked this Kelly Inn knowing it was close to West Acres. The hotel is basic but the price point is right. We stayed 3 nights. I'd book again. The room was clean, the TV worked fine and the location is good. The free breakfast could use more protein items, but was fine, but the coffee could be better. (The in-room coffee was a step up from the lobby/breakfast coffee.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from UP of Michigan

Friendly service motel.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurant, shopping, pharmacy, and gas nearby.
We were greeted in a very friendly manner. Our room was easily changed from a second floor room to a first floor room to accomodate my physical limitations. Our room was clean, fresh, and well-equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was excellent! Fresh fruit was avaikable at all times.