Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Hockey Tournament Weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I had initially liked the fact that you offered an indoor pool & hot tub & a complimentary breakfast. None of which I was able to enjoy.
Cons: The staff at the hotel could be more sympathetic to their guests, especially when numerous complaints were made. We only received apologies & shrugs.
Location: We enjoyed the many restaurants & shops in Fargo, ND.
My experience was terrible, the worst that I have ever received at a hotel. We had chose the hotel for its ammenities, but were not able to use any of them due to the hotel having a contract between numerous hockey associations. There were so many young boys running around and screaming, that we actually had to leave our room to get some peace & quiet. The staff acted like they were helpless. They did not offer us a different, quieter room; no comps were suggested, even when I asked for some sort of discount. I only shrugs and apologies. For the amount of money that I had spent for my two night stay, I could have received a better experience at another nice hotel in town. I was extremely disappointed in how we were treated, and they even went as far as to say that maybe we shouldn't have chosen their hotel because of the hockey tournament in town. I was appalled! I did not know of a hockey tournament taking place, as I am not from the area. Customer service was definitely at its worst that weekend. When I asked for a manager, I was told that there wasn't one on duty. As for the complimentary breakfast, the hockey families literally devoured everything by 9:30, and the hotel staff refused to restock because they closed the breakfast down at 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Excellent!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The gal at the front desk checked us in early and was very friendly! Room and pool area was very clean. Highly recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent Value but no frills

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Decent rates, family friendly, clean rooms
Cons: They need to have a more stringent policy for attire in the eating area.
Location: Short drive from shopping and restaurants.
It must have been a busy weekend; the pool area was over crowded so the kids weren't able to swim. Many off the guests seemed to think it was ok to come into the eating area straight from the pool; bare feet, swimsuits and wet. The hotel staff seemed ok with it too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Pet Friendly, Friendly Staff, and clean hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The staff were very polite at check in and check out. The room was clean and the hotel is very pet friendly, which for me is important! I want my dog to feel as welcomed as I do when we go to a hotel but I don't want to be stuck in a gross room just because I have my dog with me. Most hotels will stick you in their worst room just because you have a pet with you. This hotel gives you a nice clean room and is fair to everyone! Great hotel! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We had a great stay. It was extremely clean and felt like a brand new hotel. The cleaning staff does a good job. The only things to have improved the stay would have been to have warmer water in the swimming pool and a bigger fitness center with a couple more treadmills or ellipticals. Beyond that we were very pleased and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, room was very clean (I'm fussy). Nice desk/work area.
Location: Shopping, college and several restaurants nearby -- good location
Friendly, very pleasant staff from desk to housekeeping. I was in town for a medical procedure and the housekeeping staff noticed and asked if I needed anything. Room was clean and items not worn or old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Everything was great, but the shower needs more water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Christmas weekend

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It seemed to me the entire staff was on the same page. They were all friendly & helpful.
Cons: I am not sure what could be improved...
Location: The location is very easy to get to as it is right off Interstate 94. There is a multitude of shopping and eating very close by. We chose Nine Dragons
We have family in Fargo, and chose La Quinta based upon reviews online. We had 4 children with us and a couple more came to visit, so we were really glad the pool area was so much fun. The hot tub was actually hot! The pool area is very loud & noisy because of the water spraying things in the pool, but I am not complaining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Will never consider another hotel in Fargo after staying at La Quinta. You'll have to pay a lot more for the same quality a hotel as La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The location was wonderful and like I mentioned earlier, the staff was very helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping and family activities
When booking this stay, I did not request a handicapped accessible room for my Mom and I. She recently underwent radiation and is trying to prove to everyone that she doesn't need any extra attention. Yet when I checked in and mentioned to the clerk that my Mom was unable to come in to sign for the room, he asked and then proceeded to switch our room from a 2nd floor regular room to a first floor handicapped room instead. My Mom was much more comfortable (I kept it a secret and just acted like this was the room we were assigned) and I appreciated the extremely helpful young man and his extra assistance.