Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room in our room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Customer service was terrible. Even the manager, who was called to resolve our room situation, was unhelpful.
We reserved a two queen bed suite with a pullout couch (for 5 people to stay). When we arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon, we were told they were overbooked and could put us in a king suite or get us a room at the Red Roof Inn. We ended up sleeping 3 adults on a king bed, one on a rollaway bed, and one on the loveseat (not pulled out into a bed because there was no room to pull it out due to the rollaway bed). Totally unacceptable for the price that we paid. In addition, the entire hotel was full of hockey players and their irresponsible parents. Little boys were running the halls and playing hockey in the halls until all hours of the night. The players and their families completely took over the breakfast area to the point that you could not even walk through there to get breakfast. We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Minneapolis

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for College visit with our family of 6. Chose this hotel because of the Suite with beds for all 6. Great hotel,great room, great breakfast all at a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherrifrom Winnipeg

Satisfactory room but service disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a two night stay. Room was nice. Location was good. Very disappointed that our room did not receive any housekeeping after the first night. We left our room at 10:00 A.M. for a day of shopping. We arrived back at the hotel at appx. 3:30 and our room had not been made up. We called the front desk to notify that no housekeeping was done. The clerk asked if we had our "do not disturb" sign on. We had, but removed it when we left that morning. She said she would contact housekeeping to have them come tend to the room. I asked if we could wait a bit as we were exhausted and were hoping to have a rest for a bit. She advised that housekeeping would not be on duty for much longer that day, so we had said okay to having someone come up to tend to the room immediately. We waited about 15 mins. then finally decided that we needed to rest and not be interrupted. I went down to front desk just to get fresh towels and the clerk was very apologetic and said she was sorry (obviously not her fault) but a nice gesture. I was very disappointed in having to pay for service we didn't receive. I asked that she leave my number for manager to call but have not yet received a response to my complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast OK. Room fabulous, newly renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Will be nice.....

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Will be nice once all the renovations are done. Not so nice now because of all the renovations. A lot of dust around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Patfrom Fargo

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would never have booked this hotel if I had known they were in the middle of renovating. At the very least there should have been a discount for the disruption of these renovations. The hotel lobby and hallways were extremely dusty and to get to our rooms we had to go around boxes piled up in the hallway. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. I asked the front desk if their website indicates that they are currently renovating and they said they believe so, but I double checked and they did not have any mention of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Good price for getting a suite

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle, breakfast, free wireless internet
Cons: Furnishings are a bid budget feeling, but the price was also reasonable, so acceptable.
Location: Near gas station, mcdonalds and several other food joints, not very far from the mall, and many other shopping areas.
Small suite room, decent, but not fancy. We got the shuttle van from airport to hotel, and that worked out great. The morning breakfast was pretty good, and had a good selection for this level of hotel. Would stay at again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by venkatfrom bentonville

good

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good option with kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richfrom Mankato MN

our little holiday weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
Mainstay was a great place for us. Service ,food, and over all was a great place to be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Mississippi

Unbelievable

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was double charged and I dealt with way less than average service.the place was no 3.7 rating by far..I checked out early