Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg man.

Good breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Really close to all shopping store . Lots of parking .
Cons: More bath towels in room
You could clean around the bottom of the beds more by picking up the bed spread . There was a black sock there that wasn't ours .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Good hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We went down for a girls weekend of shopping. Was impressed by the quality of the room, loved the little couch and coffee table area. Staff could have been a tad more attentive, as the waffle mix ran out at breakfast and the coffee station in the lobby was empty at one point. Overall a cheap place to stay with a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I have no complaints about my stay. Exactly what you'd expect for the price you're paying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Out of State Adventure

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: More personel during breakfast hours to maintaining dining room
Location: Skateland and Chucky Cheese
Room was clean/inviting however; blankets for hide-a-bed were in bad shape. On weekends there should be another Hotel associate available during breakfast hours with stocking food. All and All the the Hotel service was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Room was well cleaned everyday, everyone was so nice, breakfast was alright but not worth waking up so early for it. Other than that the room was big and bed was comfortable, nice staff, I would for sure come back to the same hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Thanksgiving Weekend Shopping

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Time to change the carpets
Location: Excellent location close to West Acre Mall and other shops plus some great restaurants
We had no trouble getting to the hotel. We were so happy it was so close to everything. Clerk was friendly, room was clean with microwave and fridge which actually we didnt need. Bed was a bit saggy but it was okay. The breakfast was excellent, so much food that you can forget about lunch. We will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WINNIPEG , MANITOBA

run down hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE, BUT OBVIOUSLY CHEAP PRICE IS NOT EVERY THING!!! WE WILL NEVER ST7Y THERE AGAIN !!
Cons: REPAIR THINGS ESPECIALLY IF A CUSTOMER ALREADY POINTS IT OUT TO YOU!!
OUR ROOM WAS 3 DOORS FROM THE BACK DOOR AND THE LOCK ON THE OUTSIDE DOOR WAS BROKEN A5D SO THE DOOR WAS UNLOCKED ALH THE TIME (DAY AND NIGHT). AND THE TELEPHONE IP OUR ROOM WAS NOT WORKING SO IF SOMEONE HAD COME YN THE BACK DOOR AT NIGHT, WE COULD NOT HAVE GOT IN TOUCH WITH THE FRONT DESK FOL HELP !!THEY KEPT TELLING US THAT SOMEONE WAS GOING TO COME AND FIX THE PHONE BUT WE WERE THERE FOR 4 NIGHTS AND COBOMY CAME TO FIX ANYTHING. ALSO, THE DRAIN PLUG IN THE BATHROOM SINK WAS BROKEN.. THE CARPET IN THE MAJK HALLWAY TO ONR ROOM WAS STRETCHED AND SO HAD "ROLLS" IN CAUSING A TRIPPING HAZARD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very comfortable bed, relaxing environment. I felt the breakfast could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Hotel -close to West Acres Mall

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and the fact that it had a sitting area in the room for relaxing with friends in the evening. It was quiet. The staff were pleasant
Cons: See experience above
Location: dinging and shopping was close by
We were disappointed in our recent stay at the Quality Inn Suites hotel in Fargo. On the next day, after check-in, the beds were not made, the carpets were not cleaned, there were no coffee cups for the in-room coffee machine, there was no replacement coffee left, there were no glasses in the bathroom, there was very little toilet tissue left on the roll (the supplementary roll was empty). In addition, we ran out of kleenex and had to go to the front desk to ask to have all these items replaced. The following day, although the beds were made, yesterday's coffee grounds were still in the machine. Sunday, Oct. 5th was supposed to be our check-out date........on the Saturday, upon returning to our room, we could not enter and had to go back downstairs to have them re-key our cards so we could enter our room. The breakfast room was often out of brown bread/coffee - we had to find our own utensils, the garbage was overflowing, the only fruit available were oranges. Lastly we noticed that the bathtub drained very slowly and reported this to the front desk. When we left, the bathtub was still not draining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Quality suites

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice size room. Nice and quiet
Cons: Hall way carpet needs help
Location: Good location, plenty to do, shopping, eating.
Nice room but I wonder why anyone would put window coverings on the window that almost completely block the air flow from the heater/air conditioner. We stayed at Quality Suites on a day when the outside temp reached 85 degrees. The temp on the AC was set at 66 degrees and the temp in the room was at least 75 degrees. Go figure. We were very disappointed when we saw someone enter the motel with a DOG. But I consider this my fault because I didn't check when I made the reservation. Next time we will likely choose a different motel that does not allow pets. You and I don't know where that pet slept. ThanksN