Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I have stayed at the Ramada numerous times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The staff is always polite and willing to help. The rooms are spacious and the pool area is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites. What an excellent review to receive from a frequent guest, we enjoy hearing that you continue to receive great service! We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bc

Bc nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
It was good hotel good food at the restaurant and services
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to give our restaurant a try! I will pass on your kind comments to our staff! Thank you again, we look forward to your return soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wnnipeg, MB

Love this place

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This was my second time staying at this hotel. It is beautiful inside, clean and the rooms are up to date. Look forward to coming back. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
What an excellent, five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms! We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to your next visit to Fargo! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stopping point for a road trip

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: the room
Cons: get the staff to go out and enjoy the town to share with guests.
Location: I was not informed. except for shopping and the restaurants across the street and hotel.
I was very impressed with the Ramada. I enjoyed the pool and fitness room. The sauna was way too hot for my liking but I've only been to a couple saunas in my life. The room was quiet and I felt safe. I was hoping that the front desk could help find me something fun to do for my one night stay and I didn't get much help. I was hoping not to stay in to hotel the whole time but it turned out better than expected. I just would recommend that the front desk staff get a little more acquainted with their town. There is always something fun to do for non locals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay in Fargo! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you felt safe with us! I will followup with our Front Desk staff to ensure they are promoting all of the great things to do in Fargo! We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again in the future! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great hotel, great sevice.....50 charactersssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites, Fargo! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received great customer service! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review....even though you have to reach those 50 characters, we appreciate it!!!!!!!!!! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good location and very nice facilities

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We stayed for two nights. The staff was friendly. It was a very pleasant stay. So close to most things, right by the mall. Restaurants close by. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay in Fargo! We appreciate your business and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Fargo! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nice place but starting to show it's age everywhere but in the rooms. Our room was in excellent condition, very clean, very comfortable and really that's what it's actually about. Elevators are a bit slow, hallways could use fresh paint and new carpet. For a quick night's sleep on a road trip it's excellent. No complimentary breakfast is unfortunate but we were prepared for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay in Fargo! I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with our recently upgraded guest rooms! I will pass your maintenance concerns on to our Chief Engineer regarding the hallways & elevators! Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fargo

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Terrible front desk service & stated I didn't have reservation. Daughter got in trouble for placing her feet in the hot tub.....only 6 yrs old but I was right by her in hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Sally, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during a recent stay. I apologize we did not meet your expectations; we do take pride in ensuring each guest receives top-notch service. I am disappointed that the front desk was unable to locate your reservation, and I apologize for the frustration that caused. We thank you for following our hot tub policy. We do have this rule in place to keep the pH levels balanced. Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will consider us for a future stay. Warm Regards, Sally Bauske
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cortes

It's nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
House keeping need to do better job and care more about their job and clients I told the front desk that my room was not clean and they still did not care it was left the same
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ben, for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with the Front Desk and Housekeeping. We are working with the Front Desk on training them to ensure no other guests encounter a similar experience. We also informed the Executive Housekeeper of your concerns with your guest room. We hope you will give us another try in the future, as we would like to show the true level of service we provide for our guests. Warm regards, Sally
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ben, for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with the Front Desk and Housekeeping. We are working with the Front Desk on training them to ensure no other guests encounter a similar experience. We also informed the Executive Housekeeper of your concerns with your guest room. We hope you will give us another try in the future, as we would like to show the true level of service we provide for our guests. Warm regards, Sally
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mini

Family trip

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Was excited to see how nice the hotel was from the outside. Pool and slide were an instant hit with my kids. Room was nice but not the cleanest in the bathroom. Once we calmed down in our room at night the noise from the hallways and rooms on both sides of us made it near impossible to enjoy the sitting room area. To sleep we had to close the bedroom door to the noise on top of the room door being closed because of how loud it was and then I was still woken up by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay in Fargo! I am pleased to hear that your kids enjoyed the Coconut Cove Waterpark! I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with the cleanliness of the bathroom, that is not up to our standards of quality, and I have passed this comment on to our Executive Housekeeper for review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein