Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Fantastic!!!!!!
Great best ever, plan to use this one again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay in Fargo! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and we look forward to your next visit to Fargo! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice pool

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice getaway in Fargo. With a big pool and water slide. Kids love it. Have stayed here several times. I would recommend for party or just to blow off some steam especially in winter,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am very happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed our Coconut Cove Water park! We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am very happy to hear that you and your kids enjoyed our Coconut Cove Water park! We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the mall. Thanks Ramada

Posted May 31, 2015
Very good experience. Appreciated the complimentary upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford WI

Very nice!

Posted May 29, 2015
very nice hotel, great price for a Sunday night, $63.00 on Expedia, was well worth it. Everything was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review of your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on a Sunday night! We hope to see you again very soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Night in Fargo

Posted May 28, 2015
Great room. The king size bed was so comfortable. I was going to take a short but went straight to sleep. Woke so refreshed, I was ready to hit the road again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! I am very pleased to hear that you found excellent comfort in your guest room! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Convenient access to both I-29 and I-94

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and secure
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Great amenities in hotel and additional restaurants nearby.
Short business stay - uneventful; as it should be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am happy to hear you had a quiet stay during your business trip! We hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Too many pool restrictions

Posted May 26, 2015
Kids under 12 cannot access hot tub...Pol itself colder than necessary
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We appreciate you bringing our pool rules to our attention. We keep our pool at a consistent temperature year round. Admittedly, there are a few days where the temperature may seem a little cooler depending on the temperature outside. We hope that you will come back and give us another chance! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Party Central Hotel masked as nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The pool and sauna area was nice, but over crowded, and other guests were very rude.
Cons: They need new beds, and need to look at sound proofing the rooms.
We arrived later in the evening to check in. The front desk staff was nice and worked quickly. However, we quickly noticed there were several guests mingling around, drinking.... We went to our room and were putting things away, when my companion smelt vomit in our bedroom...it was disgusting and permeating throughout the entire suite. We called the front desk, and they quickly switched us to another suite, however, this suite had stained towels, the carpet wasn't vacuumed, and the room smelt damp and old. The beds were hard and not comfortable. Now, back to the party central comment; the walls in this hotel are paper thin, you can hear your neighbor using the bathroom. There were so many other loud guests, and parties going on, it was impossible to get some sleep! We won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us you feedback regarding your recent stay. I want to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. There is no excuse for your room not being cleaned properly, as this is not up to our standards and I am appalled you encountered such items. Your comments have been passed onto our Executive Housekeeper for review with her staff to ensure no other guests' encounter a similar experience. It is my hope that despite your disappointment with housekeeping, you will return to stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

close to mall and restaraunts

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: love the suite, seperates sleeping from entertaining. Lounge was nice and so was the complimentary drink and snacks
Location: mall is across the street and there is a good variety of lounges and eateries near by
in the city for business. The king size bed was awesome and loved having a suite. Kept the bedroom seperate from the couch & TV area. A few little slip ups with the breakfast, but no big deal. The steak supper was top shelf and the bartender was great to chat with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your king suite and our Basies Restaurant during you stay! We appreciate you business and hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Dining room experience was not pleasant. Out of 3/4 of the items we tried to order!
We had a very pleasant stay, helped by being "upgrade of the day" to a spacious, one bedroom suite. Having a sofa and chair to relax in with separate TVs in sitting area and bedroom was nice. It was very quiet being at the end of a hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed being our upgrade of the day! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein