Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nd

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel. Kids loved the pool. Loved the separation between different sections of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel with large rooms. The pool and water slide are also a lot of fun! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good full-service hotel near West Acres

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Very well-staffed. They even have a pool attendant. And the staff is friendly and capable.
Cons: There are only two elevators and they are slow. Inadequate for a hotel this size.
Location: Close to good shopping. West Acres, Barnes & Noble, TJ Maxx are all within reasonable walking distance. The rooms have been refurbished in the last fe
It's a good hotel with a good pool and good staff. The pool has a water slide and is probably better suited for older kids. There's a very splash pool for younger kids. The room descriptions are not helpful. In the past we've books a "suite" that was actually one big room. This time we got a "standard room" that turned out to be a two-room suite. Nice, but it's hard to know if we got an upgrade or they just don't know what a suite is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Overnight stay for a conference

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice room for a good price!
Cons: Looking for a water glass but the only glasses in the room were for the coffee maker.
Location: Lots of good restaurants close by.
Quick check in. Hotel staff was friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Fargo break

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable; nivce pool and interesting foyer area.
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice.
Location: NOt a lot near by except a couple of restaurants. Downtown Fargo historic area interesting and some decent restaurants around.
Modern, clean hotel in area with a few shops, restaurants and busnesses, but not touristy at all. Downtown Fargo itself is however good to walk around.
Comment from EPC
Aug 3, 2015 by Kaley, EPC
Thank you, Harrow, for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay in Fargo! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern and clean hotel with a central location! I am happy to hear that you were able to check out Downtown Fargo, it is definitely a great area to see while in town! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great rooms, great pool

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the pool to the coconut cabana. The room was great! Had family there for a birthday and had plenty of room to entertain guests and the beds were nice and comfy. The kids and I enjoyed the pool and waterslide as well. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, poor staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent!
Cons: Staff should be better trained. Perhaps more staff should be assigned to wedding receptions and the food should definitely be improved.
Our reservation was changed, but the staff continued to want us to check out, even entering our room when the do not disturb was posted and we were changing clothes. This was followed by a visit from management, asking when we would be vacating and a call from the front desk asking that we come down to sign additional paperwork! Everything had been cleared, signed, discussed and agreed upon several times prior to us even checking in. The hotel staff at the wedding reception were awful. The food was nothing short of gross and our dishes were not cleared until the dance started. At that time, the staff also removed all of our cocktails, which we had just purchased. When we complained, they took them back out of the tub containing dirty dishes and tried to return them to us, asking if we could identify them! They were totally unprofessional about the whole incident!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Size of room. Pool area. Location
Cons: Price was a little high. Pool was a little cool
Location: Mall is across the street as well as movie theater. Good variety of food nearby plus restaurant in hotel
We stayed 2 nights with grandkids aged 5 and 10. They liked the pool and water slide. We had a queen suite so lots of room. The location was great; close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Price was a little high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of Google Maps

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good price, good location, nice facilities, quiet room.
Cons: Somehow tell Google Maps where it *really* is.
If you use Google Maps to get to this hotel, you may find yourself miles from its actual location. Once the helpful staff gave us the real directions, it was a great stay. Our only complaint would be that the beds are too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that our staff was helpful with giving you directions. We take pride in ensuring every guest is taken care of, so I am glad that you received the quality we aim to provide. We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Convenient location with many restaurants and mall across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay in Fargo! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location near great restaurants and the West Acres Mall! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein