Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Convenient access to both I-29 and I-94

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and secure
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Great amenities in hotel and additional restaurants nearby.
Short business stay - uneventful; as it should be!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Too many pool restrictions

Posted May 26, 2015
Kids under 12 cannot access hot tub...Pol itself colder than necessary
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Party Central Hotel masked as nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The pool and sauna area was nice, but over crowded, and other guests were very rude.
Cons: They need new beds, and need to look at sound proofing the rooms.
We arrived later in the evening to check in. The front desk staff was nice and worked quickly. However, we quickly noticed there were several guests mingling around, drinking.... We went to our room and were putting things away, when my companion smelt vomit in our bedroom...it was disgusting and permeating throughout the entire suite. We called the front desk, and they quickly switched us to another suite, however, this suite had stained towels, the carpet wasn't vacuumed, and the room smelt damp and old. The beds were hard and not comfortable. Now, back to the party central comment; the walls in this hotel are paper thin, you can hear your neighbor using the bathroom. There were so many other loud guests, and parties going on, it was impossible to get some sleep! We won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

close to mall and restaraunts

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: love the suite, seperates sleeping from entertaining. Lounge was nice and so was the complimentary drink and snacks
Location: mall is across the street and there is a good variety of lounges and eateries near by
in the city for business. The king size bed was awesome and loved having a suite. Kept the bedroom seperate from the couch & TV area. A few little slip ups with the breakfast, but no big deal. The steak supper was top shelf and the bartender was great to chat with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Dining room experience was not pleasant. Out of 3/4 of the items we tried to order!
We had a very pleasant stay, helped by being "upgrade of the day" to a spacious, one bedroom suite. Having a sofa and chair to relax in with separate TVs in sitting area and bedroom was nice. It was very quiet being at the end of a hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed being our upgrade of the day! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Overall great hotel. Would go back! Staff was nice and the room was clean. The bedding was nice as well as I am picky about my bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our excellent staff! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

relaxing

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: coffee maker and fridge in room great when you stay more than one night
Cons: the room was not as clean as it should be (floors)
Location: close to shopping and great resturants
nice rooms bed was comfortable lots of pillows. nice to have a recliner to sit and relax in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and recliner! We welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
I found it easy to check in and check out. I found it interesting that I was given a handicap room. Maybe that was because I got a cheaper rate with Expedia. I also found it interesting that the handicap room was on the 6th floor not close to the elevator. Not a problem as I am not handicapped, but I am in the medical field and pay attention to those kind of things. The bartender on Wed April 29th was very accommodating with corkscrew and real wine glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your compliment to our Food and Beverage Manager! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Would not recommend if your planning to take kids there. The staff was uptight with the kiddos!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with our staff and the children! I will pass your comment on to management for discussion! We certainly hope you and your family give us another try! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Impressive

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel common areas were very clean, as were the rooms. Staff very nice, loved the fact that the pool had an attendant, ensuring rules were adhered to- nothing worse than having kids cannon ball in the hot tub while you are relaxing. None of that here. Great location and price! My family will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Kaley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the generous five star review of your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza & Suites! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our common areas to our pool and gueset rooms! We appreciate your busineses and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Warm Regards, Kaley Klein