Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustinfrom Kingfisher, ok

Night service

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Caught the front desk worker sleeping in the back of the office. So after standing at the front desk for 30-40 minutes, ringing the bell 2 times and calling the front desk of the hotel 3 times, I was finally processed after I heard snoring in the back room and slapped the wall to wake him up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing feedback. Upon your complaint in the morning we investigated the matter and information you stated contraindicated with what we found. Front desk agent was actually in the breakfast room kitchen getting supplies ready for the breakfast time and kitchen is located inside breakfast room where front desk is not visible. He did forget to take cordless phone so there were no answer to your attempted efforts to call the hotel main number. He was then taking property rounds, going around the property from outside in the parking lot and took a little longer before getting back to the desk. All of this is on our surveillance and is why we are able to write this. We do apologize for having to wait, we have asked all employees not to leave desk for extended time and keep checking it frequently if they were away for any reason. Thanks again for the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tv didn't work

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Switched rooms every time tv stopped working. Really annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time in providing your feedback. We were in middle of switching from analog to full digital by our cable provider and we apologize for the inconvenience. We have now converted all rooms in to digital cable and there should not be any problem with it any longer. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randyfrom Kansas

Would stay here agsin

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean and cared for. Breakfast was a bit light but not a deal breaker. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aman

Perfect for the Price

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very close to the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

It's affordable.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Add a microwave in the bar/breakfast area.
Location: Shopping
Booked this because of the price. When we checked in the front desk clerk was very friendly, room was ok nothing fancy but then we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Breakfast was ok. No microwave in the breakfast area for heating oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
This might be bit late but just wanted to put a note about heating oatmeal, we have a hot water spout ready to use built-in to coffee machine so you can use it to mix it in oatmeal. I hope this is helpful to other reading this response. Thanks for taking a time to give us your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

A Pleasant Visit.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Its' location.
Cons: We were satisfied.
Location: It is located close to several restaurants and the large Mall in Fargo. It is close to Hwy 29 and not difficult to access.
My husband and I stayed at the Red River Lodge for two nights. We have stayed there before and like its' easy to find location and proximity to restaurants, shopping, and NDSU. Thank you.i
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and the lady behind the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Put microwaves in all the rooms, put remotes in all the rooms, add a blanket, add a thermostat, and fix the ceiling tiles.
Location: Walking distance to West Acres Mall and several restaurants.
When I booked the hotel I noticed it said that fridges and microwaves were available upon request, so I requested both. When we arrived they told me I could have a fridge but no microwave. There was a microwave in the common area in the lobby and it got quite a bit of use so I was left wondering if there were actually any available for in room use. We stayed 2 nights and when we came back from a day of shopping the 2nd day we noticed the remote control for our tv was missing. We told the front desk and she said they were having remote problems all weekend. She went to a room close to ours and took their remote for us to use, which made us wonder if they took ours for someone else to use. They apparently went into our room and just took it. Our room key didn't work the 2nd day and the clerk looked and didn't realize we booked 2 nights so the remote thing makes sense. There weren't enough blankets and no way to control the temperature so it was chilly the whole weekend. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were falling out also. Towels were small and only 1 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Quiet good place to relax

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Refreshing and relaxing nice get away next to great shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waywayseecappo First Naiton, Manitoba, Canada

Happy Canadian

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: price for a room with a king bed, friendly helpful front desk personnel, parking was free, hotel was conveniently located and easy to find
Cons: have a coffee maker, microwave and mini-refrigerator in the room.
Location: location suited us perfectly, it was only a 20 minute drive to the Buffalo River Race Park
The purpose of our trip was to attend the Snocross Races at the Buffalo River Race Park. The hotel was close to where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Dickinson

excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent