Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice place really close to all the major stores. Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Was easy to find very clean good beds nice bathroom
3 out of 5
by Julie from Winnipeg, MB

Disappointed...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: For the breakfast area, they only had one waffle machine and they never had enough bananas.
Even though it was a non-smoking hotel, we found our room smelling like smoke. Room was very small, but at least everything worked in the room. Could tell it hadn't been updated in a while. Was OK but not a hotel I would recommend or stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Nick from Manitoba

Almost Perfect Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, an almost a perfect stay. My girlfriend and I have visited Fargo 3-4 times for mini vacations and have stayed at different hotels each time. The location was centraland convenient. That said, since Fargo is quite small we've never stayed somewhere inconvenient. The surrounding area was nice and we certainly felt very safe leaving our car in the lot overnight. Our hotel room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. There was no mess or items left behind from the previous guests which is not always the case. Everything appeared to work both in the room and in the hotel. The pool area was nicely maintained as well. There was an arcade game that was out of order but we couldn't have cared less about that. The people working the front desk were very kind and knowledgeable. The lady working the desk when we checked-in lived in Chicago and was able to provide some tips for our up-coming trip. The one knock of the hotel is that the walls were thin and we could frequently hear people out in the hallway and above us. Our big complaint was when other guests closed/slammed they're doors it sounded like ours was opening. That provided a shock the first night when we woke up because it sounded like someone was opening our door. Overall it was a great stay and I would to stay there again. The rate was expensive but it was a long-weekend and the dollar is weak right. I would defintely recommend but they need to fix their doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Fargo, ND

One Nighter

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a quick stop over for me. The room was nice. Breakfast was good. Customer service was friendly. Can't say much else, I was only there for about ten hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Winnipeg

Clean and simple

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice hotel, nothing fancy but clean. Good service/airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Fargo

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from Moose Lake

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Good breakfast. Clean. Staff was friendly. Close to shopping, dining, sports facility, and colleges.
We have stayed in Fargo many times and wish we had found this place sooner. Very clean and friendly. Close to everything. The price is right, especially when you are going to be out and about most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Bismarck, ND

Affordable and comfortable

Posted May 6, 2014
This hotel was fairly affordable and was a very comfortable and clean place to stay. I felt very comfortable and at home. It was also at a great location close to the mall and was relatively easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd Gress from Seattle

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
LWe travel with two small dogs and chose Red Roof because they are pet friendly and didn't up charge like their competitors. While there some one brought in over 6 ferret's. This property has now changed their policy. Additionally the maids would not clean our room unless we removed the dogs outside, contrary to their policy that they be kenneled.