Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Great room space and hot breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and spacious room
Location: West acres within in a few kilometers
Very nice room with kitchen and living room space. Great hot breakfast with multi choices. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gin, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location near West Acres Mall and our spacious, quiet rooms. We hope to have another chance to host you on your next trip to Fargo. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

I had a great week at this amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! The kitchen has everything including a toaster, coffee maker, full dish set and pots and pans. Granite counter tops, a full size fridge.
Location: A full array of places to eat and shop all around you.
From the moment I walked in I fell in love with this hotel! I t is so clean and decorated so nicely. The rooms are so huge they look like apartments! They are so clean and they have everything in your room you could possibly want! The bed is so comfortable and linens smell amazing! Feather pillows.....about eight! I felt so pampered and spent a lot of time relaxing in my room. The outside common area has a fire pit and I invited friends over for wine one evening. The pool is great and you can also work out if you want. The staff is very accommodating and personable. It is located near shopping and many choices in dinning out! Yes.....I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Residence Inn Fargo. We are glad to know that you will be back. We look forward to your return. Warm thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fargo Residence Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: beautiful rooms.
Everything is top notch and the hotel is conveniently located to dining and shopping. The only drawback was the parking is rather limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fargo Residence Inn. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel so much, especially our convenient location near many restaurants and shops. We hope that you will remember us on your next trip to Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vidya Sagarfrom Dickinson

Excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Very clean room. Felt comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vidya S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and that you felt comfortable. We hope to see you again soon here at the Residence Inn Fargo. Warm thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travisfrom Bismarck

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff was super friendly. Will stay there again when coming to Fargo. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fargo. We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and plan on returning. We hope to see you soon. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

rude awakening from housekeeping

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
-We came for an athletic competition and we asked for a quiet room on the top floor. But, we were given a room directly next to the elevator and it was nothing but quiet. I'd rather have a room on another floor than next to the elevator. -We forgot to put the 'do not disturb flyer' on the door. The next morning we were awoken by a loud, repetitive pounding on the door. Not a knock but pounding like with a fist. We had no idea who it was and it scared my kids whom were sleeping. I opened the door and there was a woman standing there and she did not identify herself as an employee of the hotel and she was not wearing a badge or anything signifying that she worked for the hotel. If it was a uniform, it was not clear she was a housekeeper. She stood there acting annoyed and it was quite disturbing with a long pause and she still said nothing. Then another lady came running up and announced they were housekeeping. The whole situation was very strange and any other hotel, no matter the star rating, the housekeeper will "knock" and identify that its housekeeping. I called the front desk and they acted like they could care less and no apology was given.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident that will not occur again in the future. I hope that we can have another chance to earn your business on your next trip to Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bismarck nd

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Comfortable room!!!! It is our 2nd time, this is best!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo! We are glad you enjoyed your room! We hope to see you again. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by katharinefrom sheboygan

Nice clean hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everyone was great at the hotel and it was very clean. Also the breakfast was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katharine, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm so glad that our complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

January 2015

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasent, enjoyed our stay, very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm glad to see that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Always appreciate the kitchen.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. The heating system was a bit tricky to keep at a nice even temperature, but that was a minor issue. The stove top two-burner only had two small elements, so I was a challenge to use a large pot or fry pan (but our food was still great!). The mattress top was VERY soft almost verging on enveloping. Internet connection good. Hotel front desk staff helpful and gracious. We would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Emb, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of your en suite kitchenette. We hope to see you on your next trip to Fargo. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager