Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to sleep for the night

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Clean, quiet hotel. It's clearly a little older, so the furniture and room TVs are not modern. Bed was comfy. My only complaint was the poor lighting in the room (dim lamps, no overhead). The free breakfast was quite nice (waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, etc.) Not a fancy place by any means, but just fine for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We only stayed for one night but everything was to our liking. we would recomend your hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel was ok if you just need a clean, comfortable bed and hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

in town for a funeral

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the breakfast was geared to truck drivers not a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thief River Falls, MN

Easy access of I-94.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I especially appreciated that the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Easy access to I-94, close to Concordia College in Moorhead, Minnesota. It is also close to West Acres and several restaurants.
My experience was great! Finding the hotel was easy, staff was very pleasant. Rooms and pool area were well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Front desk Service

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I picked it for the lowest price. Next time I go to fargo its ok to add more dollars just to avoid this one. I go to that city 4 times every year.
Cons: Probably will try it again.
Location: Closed to restaurants and K-Mart etc.
On breakfast, out of cream for coffee and we waited till the staff fill up the jar after 5 minutes. Front line staffs seems not happy even when I returned the key nobody on the desk so I hit the bell and that young guy showed unhappy face.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Nevis, MN

Good rate...got what we paid for.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heating/Cooling didn't appear to work. It was hot in the room when we arrived. Tried to cool it down...no luck. Appeared the vacuuming was a once over lightly. Lobby area was nice as was breakfast area. Unfortunately, many items were out when we arrived for breakfast. It did state that they are updating on a daily basis in the lobby. Hopefully, the rooms will be redone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo

weekend stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: N/A
Location: convenient
stayed one nite , hit the bed late and got up early , slept well . Nice continental breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Beautiful! I really liked the one-bed room; elegant & quiet. Didn't use the facilities much, so can't speak to that, but the folks at the front desk were very kind & helpful!