Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

one night after concert stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: internet
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Fargodome, has lots of college sports and concert events
outside of building looks great, inside needs work. Walls scraped up and my room had lots of big stains on the carpet. Other than that it was a good place to stay. It was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was very nice. Pool was nice and clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Very comfy place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: As with most hotels, the towels are too small and too few. While I don't mind bringing my own pillows, I draw the line on bringing my own towels :-
Location: Location is close to the airport and a few places to eat--Marlin's, which is excellent and reasonably priced and Arby's is only a few steps away.
We like this motel quite well--staff is friendly and helpful, seems as though there is always someone there who opens the door when we come walking up with our luggage :-) Some complain about the occasional smokers who cluster around the front door, but that doesn't bother us. I mean, seriously, they ARE outside...cut them a little slack. Rooms that we have stayed in are cute and comfy, with a sweet little window seat that I love to sit in and work on my computer. Had a little trouble with the wifi when we were upstairs, but works fine on the lower level. Breakfast is more than adequate and breakfast area is clean and well lit, not tucked away in some tiny cubicle. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, as I was in town for a medical procedure but they look well cared for and clean. We try this hotel first whenever we know we will be staying in Fargo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Bismarck, ND

Not a first choice for repeat stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A single room is very small, you trip over your lugagge. There is no fridge in rooms, but there is no room for one unless you would put it the bathroom. It appeared that the room had not been vaccumed in a while. Bathroom seemed clean but falling apart. Pool area needed work, chairs broken and water everywhere. Locks on window in room were broken, screw used as the lock.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

poor

Posted Oct 25, 2014
rusted door frames, hair on bathroom floor, room smelled like stale smoke, even though it was a nonsmoking room. exterior doors unlocked all night. old and run down hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Tired of travelling

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Close to the highway.
Cons: Door frames around bathroom need cleaning or painting.
Location: Never explored as we just slept and left again.
Made the reservation on line and was there 20 minutes later. Asleep 15 minutes after that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not so super.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast bar not restocked. Tables not cleaned off. Room rug old, dirty, and rippled. Disinterested front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal for a short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the amount we paid it was a good deal. Only there fpr ablut 9 hours. I have Celiac's and can't have wheat so unfortunately my breakfast options were extremely limited. Towels had stains on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawnfrom Pine falls

Fargo

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay, staff were very kind.