Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tired of travelling

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Close to the highway.
Cons: Door frames around bathroom need cleaning or painting.
Location: Never explored as we just slept and left again.
Made the reservation on line and was there 20 minutes later. Asleep 15 minutes after that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnetonka

Nothing special

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Close to interstate
Room had holes in the walls. Very tacky. Beds were okay but nothing special. Cont breakfast was less than good. Had nothing special and were out of everything. Did not seem to re-stock. We were down at 7:30 am and it did not end till 9. Doubt anyone that came later had anything to choice from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Facility smelled of stale cigarette smoke. My bathroom had a wobbly toilet that had come off the seal. Room just had an unclean air about it. Dirty bedspread and dirty window seat/bed cushions. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: It was an old motel that needs some updating
Location: Great location to the airport
One night stay. Clean but old rooms. Person staying in the room above us took a noisy shower at 3:00 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel, not far from airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This motel was quite nice. Not completely new but good enough. Even though the rugs were a bit stained it was easy to see it had been cleaned. There weren't enough facecloths available. The pool was very satisfactory. Breakfast was so-so. The waffles seemed soggy. The beds were beautifully comfortable. This was a great motel for a reasonable price. I would gladly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Old and Dingy Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Renovations absolutely needed.
Location: Close enough to West Acres Mall
We were looking for a hotel with a pool online and came across Super 8. To our dismay, we were told that the pool was closed due to maintenance during checking in. We took it anyway as it was already late and we were tired. The room we booked was non-smoking, but when we got inside our room, the smell of smoke was so strong. The room was disgusting, really old and dingy! We asked if we were allowed to cancel and the staff at the front desk did just that without offering any other solution. The front desk staff was also not apologetic and did not acknowledge our complaint. We then found out that through Expedia, we were not allowed to cancel or make changes. Very disappointing that we were stuck in this dirty hotel. Carpet was disgusting and everything was old. Our children were unhappy that they couldn't use the pool. Will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet. We booked it because it was cheap and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Reasonable and welcoming

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Treated us like family both times we've stayed.
Cons: Needs new towels--larger ones...some of us like to be able to wrap up in a towel--not possible with these little numbers.
Location: Umm, well--outside of Marlin's that I already mentioned, there is an Arby's just next door and "Pleasure Palace" just on the backside of the motel :-)
We've stayed here before--clean, quiet, priced reasonably, maybe a little off the beaten path, but that's ok with us. Located very close to Marlin's restaurant , which has great food and super prices, even a drink if you are in the mood for that. Nice pool and adequate hot tub--open to those over 18 from 10 pm to midnight. I love kids, but can't tell you how many times I have had a nice hot tub time interrupted by little ones running from the pool to the hot tub and the hot tub to the....well, you get the picture. Some might be offended by the adult store called "Pleasure Palace" just behind the motel, but that didn't bother us any. As a matter of fact, we had a good laugh over how handy some folks might think that is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western ND

Average

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel was okay. Some general upkeep especially on the outside, ie. weeds being pulled, would improve the general appearance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB.

Motel is good location easy to find.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. I liked the friendly and helpful staff. I thought the hotel was modern. The beds were very comfortable. The linen was clean.
Cons: Perhaps the once smoking rooms could somehow be refreshed as our room still had hints of stale smoke. More selection for breakfast.
Location: Close to shopping and eateries. Close to Interstate.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was roomy but no micro wave or fridge. The room was clean except for the floor which appeared as though it hadn't been vacuumed from the previous guests. It appeared as though the fixtures in the bathroom had not been wiped clean from the previous guests both in the tub and in the sink. It was a no-smoking room and I realize it must have been a smoking room at one time as you could still smell smoke in the room upon entering it. Likely the smoke had been in the furniture and the carpet and was evident but not to the point where it was unacceptable.