Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

driving home, stop for the night

Posted Mar 4, 2015
people slaming doors till midnight,bathroom faucet came off, cold coffee in morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Roach &bugs.housekeeping don't do proper work.lazy hotel employees
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Close to Condordia

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very close to Concordia
Cons: Buy a better vacuum and wipe off bathroom counters
Location: The Village Inn is a great family/lots of food type restaurant Concordia was close
There was a cab that dropped off people a couple times during the night and they had the stereo in their vehicle playing so loud the bass woke me up. When I looked out the window there was a cop car there.... Soooo I have no idea what was going on and if this was usual activity around this hotel....Our room was right by the entrance so that was a bit annoying. Staff was friendly. The hotel wasn't super clean but it wasn't disturbingly messy/dirty. Just not well vacuumed or wiped down. Food stains on bed linens are always questionable.... Do they wash them between guests or just have an ineffective detergent? But for the price we paid I guess I sub-consciously expected all of this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we were shown to our non smoking room. The hall reeked of smoke. The ròom was dark, smelly, one light didn't work and the light beside the bed was missing a lampshade, glaring light into our eyeballs. The faucet came off in our hands. We were very unimpressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Neighboring rooms had dogs that woke our grandson a couple times during the night. Breakfast was just ok, have had better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bed and morning coffee

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed an inexpensive place to sleep while in town for an event. This fit the bill. Breakfast was a simple: bread, toaster waffles, cereal, yogurt, juice, and coffee. The bed was firm but ok for two nights. My only discomfort was the smell of smoke. I booked a non smoking room but there has been enough smoking in the building over the years that you can smell it in the halls and in my room on the first floor. It was strong enough that some of my clothes in the room picked up a faint smell. If it had been warmer outside, I would have opened a window. There are restaurants and a few stores in the area. It is right off I94 and a convenient place to stay for visiting Concordia or Moorhead State. I didn't have many interactions with the staff but they were polite. This is not a posh place but my needs were met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Phillippifrom Minneapolis

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, general condition of the hotel was poor, amenities lacking. However, service was satisfactory. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelsonfrom winnipeg

decent

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Descent for price, but lacked extra towels and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Prestan Marquis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com