Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

A Touch of India in North Dakota

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: care of the staff - it is typical India management.
Location: liquor store next door. Tattoo shops had to be nearby.
Nothing worked properly - Cable TV was snowy and lost picture often. Internet didn't work, shower water pressure was weak. The hotel manager spoke some sort of Bombay English, very difficult to understand. His son was understandable, but was busy helping clean the vacant rooms. Breakfast was fine, coffee was good. If you like drunk women loud in the hallway at 2am - this is the place for you! It was a backpackers' wonderland with all the characters of a crack house next door. Pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once I got to the room I was okay.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Maybe another place for people to hang out not just at the front door.
Location: It was more of an industrial area. It was not a tourist area.
There were some interesting people out front when I walked up and i did not feel safe. I kept running into this one person in particular and he made me feel very uncomfortable. Once I got to the room I was much better because the room was neat and clean and well taken care of and a vlaue for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

not bad at all

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room very clean
Cons: Noise at night
You get what you pay for, but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was actually very clean, the beds were very comfortable and a 40" tv. Away from major shopping in an industrial area, but was fine. Only real issue was the workers who were staying in the hotel in the parking lot drinking and making noise til well after 11. Breakfast was hot and included eggs and sausage, not the norm for Super 8. Was actually good. Other than the noise, we would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnnfrom west fargo,n.d.

easy to access

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean rooms,good breakfast and very quiet.would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garryfrom Canada

Passing Through-booked on line

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel check in very efficient and friendly. Room very comfortable and as clean as we have experience in a motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandan, ND

Parking issues

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good beds extra pillows
Cons: Parking, parking & more parking Also the rear entrance was not poorly lit.
Location: We went to the Fargo dome about ten minutes away. West Acres Mall was about 5 minutes away.
There were very few parking spots- a lot more rooms than spots which made things difficult. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene Lisell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff and clean room. Hotel showed it's age but was fine for a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystalfrom Williston, ND

Nothing to write home about. . .

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 West Fargo is good enough for a night just passing through. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was basic but for the price I wouldn't have even expected that. The employees weren't super friendly but not rude either. We'd stay again for the low price if it was just a quick trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bad - even for a Super 8!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small, but seemed to be clean. In the morning there was no breakfast out and no one on duty at the front desk. I called the number on the counter to get help and got a busy signal. I left the keys on the counter and got out of there!