Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebeka MN

Good hotel nice rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean, enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

quiet and nice hotel. not too far to malls .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: everything from staff to room comfort to cleanliness.It doesnt smell cigarettes at all.
Cons: perhaps , more cool air though not necessarily .
Location: For just one night stay , all I know is everything seems almost perfect for me and my family .Mc Donald and Target nearby is great to hang around.
very accommodating staff whether young or old.. This hotel has a very good continental breakfast that each and every member of my family really enjoyed..This hotel is accessible to malls and restaurants. Swimming pool and hot tub is good enough for kids to swim. The size of the room we have is big enough compared to other hotels we had before. It's really cozy , neat and clean. I will really recommend this hotel and will be happy to book again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji,mn

very nice hotel,we would stay there again.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean room,2 tvs,quiet.
Cons: breakfest was good,need some bacon or meat with other items.
Location: target,pizza ranch, walmart,gas station,all near by.
nice breakfest,quiet,in a good location for shopping and perkins next door,very good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Very quite hotel and clean

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The whole visit was great
Location: The location was near a k mart and target.
The hotel room was clean. Our stay was awesome, I am a very fussy traveller and was very happy. It was quiet so we had great sleep. The pool area was great. The best was the continental breakfast and Joan in the area was awesome giving my daughter tips to make a great waffle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from xxx

Who is in charge here?????????????????????????????

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and air-conditioned.
Cons: Lots.
Location: I was on my way home and really didn't care about the hotel, or the town, or anybody else's problems.
This hotel was in the process of becoming a LaQuinta hotel. Two of the women at the front desk were more interested in how cute the new uniforms were going to be, and what sizes they needed, than in checking me into a room. The woman who did check me in was clearly not trained for that task. The next morning I talked to the auditor, who was not able to print me a receipt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Erickson family stay in Moorhead.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Bigger variety of breakfast fruit.
Location: Easy access to shopping, downtown and Concordia college.
Easy check in and out. Clean room and helpful staff. Our family would highly recommend the Moorhead travel lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Nice room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean. Comfy beds.
Cons: Hair dryer did not work and there were no extras to use.
Location: Plenty of eating places in walking distance.
Nice hotel for an overnight stop. Comfy beds and nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Will definitely stay here again!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I guess more space on their dining area. We ate inside our room since the dining room was already full.
Location: close to Walmart, Target and walking distance to McDonalds
the facade was nice but I was not expecting much inside at first since some Travelodge I have stayed in were old. But I was totally pleased with this one. The room was clean and spacious. Sheets smelled clean and really warm especially when you have the AC turned on. The bathroom was clean with lots of clean towels. The complimentary breakfast was also great; more food options than what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from St. Paul, MN

Comfy bed and spacious room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever had. Super clean and extremely spacious room for a standard 2 queen-size bedroom. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. All parking spaces were close to at least one door. I'm not a pool person so I can't comment on that but it did look like fun when I walked past it. The only problem I had was that I had an East facing window and only the light curtains would close. The heavy ones that block out all the light were not made to be anything other than show and would not reach across the entire window. However, this was an extremely small concern considering how happy I was with everything else about the hotel. Definitely staying there again whenever I'm passing through Fargo/Moorhead again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com