Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to university and accessible to some dining

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: new and clean, quiet. great location. good value for price range. Large rooms.
Cons: Fix the room keys. They just didn't want to work. Possibly magnetic strip getting ruined or too loose in the magnet lock to function.
Location: close to the university, eating establishments.
building felt new and clean. Desk clerk is a little slow on the phone but very kind. Theroom keys didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

We like this hotel a lot.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, quiet, nice pool area, great staff.
Cons: Veteran's discount would be nice
We've stayed here several times because of the following: very nice staff (front desk and breakfast lady), clean comfortable rooms, nice pool area with great hot tub, very good breakfast, easy location to find, quiet for sleeping. I would recommend main floor as we did hear the trains when we stayed upstairs one time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: In need of some updates or small fixes in the bathroom (toilet, exhaust fan, door)
The hotel is older so a little rundown but our room was definitely clean. Exhaust fan in the bathroom had a high-pitched whine when used. The bathroom door was hard to close. Other than that, the hotel staff was extremely friendly. The hotel is smaller than some so we could definitely smell the pool in all areas of the hotel. The continental breakfast was good. Better than some larger hotels we have stayed in. Overall, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puposky, MN

Moorhead

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and sympathetic to our needs - especially when we became stuck in the elevator with the cart and our luggage.
Cons: A cart that is easier to push and maneuver.
Location: I worked in the FM area for nearly 20 years. My sister and I attended a meeting and then enjoyed the shopping offered in the FM area.
My sister stayed with me at the TravelLodge in Moorhead, MN. We had an enjoyable time, despite the fact that the elevator in the hotel was not our friend. We managed to get stuck in the elevator with the complimentary cart to hall luggage. The cart was not easy to maneuver. The breakfast nook was very nice and the room was well kept. Thank you. Lori Jerdee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Value

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Stayed for one evening, enjoyed the room and pool, the continental breakfast was nice also. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Comfortable room. Close to a really good Italian restrauant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: The hot tub could have been hotter. Our girls came back to the room and took a hot bath cuz the hot tub wasn't very hot
Nice room except its by the railroad tracks. The rooms were very nice and clean. Could have had the hot tub a little warmer. The breakfast was nice but would have liked a little more variety of warm foods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dickinson, ND

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, very helpful and courteous staff, clean overall appearance of the hotel, the pool was nice and our room was very comfortable!
Cons: Again - we were not thrilled with the breakfast - but they did have options and the breakfast area was clean - would recommend something hot....
Location: Taget, grocery stores, restaurants, service stations, salons, etc....very well located and easy to find!
The staff were all very polite and courteous throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is also very convenient - easy to find and also located next to restaurants, grocery store, Target, etc. Our room was clean and set up nicely. We typically stay at other hotels - but after the excellent service and our overall satisfaction with the hotel - we will be changing to Travelodge! My only complaint would be their breakfast - we typically like a hot breakfast - but they did have cereals, coffee, yogurt, fruit, etc - so we were still happy with that also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Comfortable clean room. Pool and hot tub were very relaxing. The price was very reasonable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had a very nice experience! Breakfast was nice, the pool and hot tub were nice. The room was clean.