Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Nice room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean. Comfy beds.
Cons: Hair dryer did not work and there were no extras to use.
Location: Plenty of eating places in walking distance.
Nice hotel for an overnight stop. Comfy beds and nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Will definitely stay here again!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I guess more space on their dining area. We ate inside our room since the dining room was already full.
Location: close to Walmart, Target and walking distance to McDonalds
the facade was nice but I was not expecting much inside at first since some Travelodge I have stayed in were old. But I was totally pleased with this one. The room was clean and spacious. Sheets smelled clean and really warm especially when you have the AC turned on. The bathroom was clean with lots of clean towels. The complimentary breakfast was also great; more food options than what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from St. Paul, MN

Comfy bed and spacious room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever had. Super clean and extremely spacious room for a standard 2 queen-size bedroom. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. All parking spaces were close to at least one door. I'm not a pool person so I can't comment on that but it did look like fun when I walked past it. The only problem I had was that I had an East facing window and only the light curtains would close. The heavy ones that block out all the light were not made to be anything other than show and would not reach across the entire window. However, this was an extremely small concern considering how happy I was with everything else about the hotel. Definitely staying there again whenever I'm passing through Fargo/Moorhead again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is buffet of cereals, muffins, fruit and waffles with coffee, tea, milk or juice. Indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and open 7am to 11pm, big plus there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the Travelodge & Suites of Moorhead. I am happy to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable and were able to enjoy our breakfast and pool area. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Fargo/Moorhead Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Stayed here on a shopping trip

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was really helpful and friendly.
Cons: The only issue we had was the heater/air conditioner. It did not cool although we set it at 66 so it was a bit stuffy.
Location: This hotel is in a perfect location. There are restaurants near enough you could walk to them. There is a great variety of stores to shop in.
Loved this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, with friendly staff and plenty of amenities. I appreciated that there were a few smoking rooms and our room smelled fresh and clean, not sure how you manage that. The breakfast was very good, make your own waffles..mmmm, plus a good variety of other breakfast items. The trains did not bother us. We did not use the pool, but the area looked very well kept and those that were using it were having a great time. Although we planned on doing most of our shopping in the West Acres Mall area, we ended up doing a lot right near the hotel. KMart, Target, CVS and a grocery chain are within walking distance, and a Super Walmart is a few minutes drive away. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the Travelodge in Moorhead. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We find many guests still like the fact that we have a limited number of smoking rooms available. I am sure other guests will appreciate the detail to your review in choosing whether to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing Travelodge and we look forward to seeing you on your next shopping adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge in Moorhead. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast. I am certain other guests will appreciate your detail of the local area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fargo/Moorhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff!

Posted May 11, 2014
Stayed here with our one month old grandson. Staff was very kind and helpful. Only negative is that, even though we were in a non-smoking room, the halls had a stale smoke odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy to hear that you found our staff kind and helpful. I am sorry you found our hallways smelled of stale smoke. I would assume you were on second floor as we still have a few smoking rooms available on one end. We try to minimize the smoke beyond those rooms, but is sometimes hard to totally confine. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Near MSUM

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, choices of pillows, friendly staff.
Cons: We didn't use the pool, so I can't speak to it, but the rest was just fine.
Location: Lots of food and shopping nearby. We ate at Buffalo Wild Wings and enjoyed it. Also used the nearby Target to pick up a few items.
We went up to MSUM for Dragon Days for our daughter and stayed here. I thought it was great. Comfy and clean room. Waffles for breakfast. The train was right outside our window, but didn't bother me at all. We DID leave the bathroom vent on for "white noise" though. The staff came up to our room to help us connect to the Internet when we had trouble with WiFi. They were quick, knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, I was VERY pleased to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy that you found our hotel convenient to MSUM. We have many parents stay with us throughout the year. I am also happy to hear you found your room clean and comfortable and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for choosing Travelodge for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Rochester, MN

A typical hotel stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: We requested a handicapped-accessible room and were told when we arrived that they didn't have any and that "Expedia doesn't tell us those requests."
Easy access and good proximity to Concordia College (we were there for graduation), several restaurant choices very nearby. Room was typical, with a refrigerator (always a plus). Everything was clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable, shower was good. Breakfast was the typical fare. Nothing notable either positively or negatively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We get many guests visiting Concordia and the other colleges in the area. I am happy to hear you found your room clean and comfortable, as we strive to provide a clean comfortable room for all our guests. Thank you again for choosing Travelodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: For the price, I believe, everything met my needs.
Location: The hotel is near a major railroad tracks that are fairly busy.
We spent four nights in Moorhead. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their wakeup call were right on the dot, even at four in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you again for choosing Travelodge and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fargo/Moorhead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got lost trying to find hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness was right up there, I travel for work and therefor stay in many hotels around North America
Cons: Noise dicing insulation or something,, it was so noisy all night from people using elevator and hallways and doors and dogs barking.
Once we arrived after having to pull over to two gas stations because GPS told us we were at destination in the middle of the road in Fargo we realized it was in fact in Moorhead. The desk clerk wasn't friendly at all. Also it was totally noisy all night long. If it wasn't for the noise from other guests after 11 going all night I may have stayed here again as it felt very clean.. I paid extra to stay in a suite but it was still noisy all hours of the night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had trouble locating our hotel. I am also sorry to hear we had other guests at the hotel who were bothersome. If you did not do so, might I suggest you call the front desk if this should occur again in the future. We will do our best to quiet down our other guests and bring the noise level down to where you can sleep. Again I apologize and I hope you will give us another chance. I am sure you will find things better on your next visit.