Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is close to the interstate system

Posted Sep 12, 2014
the room was fairly large and had a good bed. Also it had an easy chair for relaxation. The bathroom was sort of small but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

being a older hotel we were surprised of our stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the room was big, the swimming pool was nice to.
Cons: Needs a restraurant
Location: we went to the city mall, and was directed how to get there from the front desk
The room was big and clean. The halls had a fresh smell. Only problem was no dinning room, so had to leave the hotel to have supper. The breakfast was okay, but only toast and not much else. There was cereal that needed to be miced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had Low Expectations & Still Really Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I booked this hotel because it was the closest to Top End Dragways. I had low expectations because of previous reviews, but I was just looking for a place to sleep. While I was at the drag strip, housekeeping cleaned my room and stole my pants!! Both pairs!! I went to the front desk to find out if they got wrapped up in some of the bedding, nope. And she wouldn't even check with housekeeping to see if they did have them, or take my name and number in case they were found. When I later went back to the front desk to check out, the person acted like she had not spoke to me at all. She had the audacity to ask me how my stay was and how was the service. What!?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba. canada

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed 2 nights , the hotel front desk people were not friendly at all . The comfort of the room was ok for what we needed it for . My son and I had the most fun in the pool but be careful it's very cold lol . The hot tub felt amazing though . The hallways smelt like cigarettes and booze due to the casino and bar connected to it . For the price I would stay there again probably .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Cleaning staff need to do their job
Location: Fargo North Dakota
Sheets were not clean, pillow cases had makeup on them and phone in room was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Avoid.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I can't say there was anything I liked about this hotel. It was over price at $99.
Cons: Too many things to mention.
Location: Fargo is not a big city, so it was convenient enough to NDSU, but the neighborhood seemed a little on the sketchy side.
Too many issues to even cover. One of the first things I noticed was how many signs there were telling the guests to NOT do things - don't track in mud! this restaurant is Closed! lots of exclamation points! Not very welcoming. This hotel is very old and has not been updated I'm guessing in at least 30 years. The hallways and room smell and every time the airconditioner kicked on, it would push more odor into the room. I could tell the cleaning staff made an attempt to have a clean room, but with furniture, carpet, bedding, as old as they are, it's a losing battle. I did not take my shoes off unless I was in bed. I had read other reviews and brought my own blanket and pillow. The noise in the hallways easily carried into the rooms, so very noisy if any one was in the hallway. I won't even mention the bar, avoid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Price was good and near Big K
Cons: A remodel of the whole hotel is needed.
Location: Good location near shopping and fast food.
ok older hotel/motel 1 or 2 nights ok but not for a longer stay. Free breakfast was not very good and the pool was cold but the hot tub was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I stayed there because it had a high rating on Expedia. I was disappointed, although I shouldn't have been surprise given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Older but clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I stayed at the Vista Inn and Suites as an in-between Minneapolis, MN and Winnipeg, MB. Hotel is older however was spotless. My only issue is that there was no outlet at the beside. For the price, I can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Dated hotel but clean and quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Price, location, lots of parking, easy access to Interstate. The bar had 2 for 1 beers! Nice touch!
Cons: Room didn't have a hairdryer. Looks like it was pulled off wall.
Location: There is a Big Kmart right next door and Dolittle's a great restaurant just down the street. Both are walkable. Close to Fargodome as well.
I've stayed at the Vista Inn twice in the last month. The hotel is dated but the rooms were clean and very quiet. Didn't get an opportunity to use the pool but it looked well taken care of. If you are looking for a cheap, decent hotel in Fargo I would recommend the Vista Inn. It's easy to find, has tons of parking and easy access to the Interstate. I would stay here again!