Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my business meeting
The room was clean. The breakfast was satisfactory. Big parking lot. Good Diner across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, North Dakota

Enjoyed The Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The room was cheap and quiet.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast should include fresh fruits, bagels, and croissants.
Location: Nice Location. No problem finding things to do at this location.
This was a very nice hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williston

Nothing fancy, but reasonable.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Price
OK, this place isn't the Taj Mahal, but for the money we paid, I'm satisfied. Yes, it's a little dated, and no, the drain in our tub didn't drain (I told the staff as we were leaving, and they were attentive), and yes, it was a very sparse continental breakfast. But, hey, for what I paid, I'm satisfied. I probably wouldn't stay here days on end, but when I'm/we're passing through Fargo, it's a decent option.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington DE

Long term stay only recommended Or Casino visit

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: large room
Cons: Change the carpets or deep clean them. Increase personnel besides the housekeeping crew of four in the morning they have only one front desk of one!
Location: Walking distance stores and eateries. Taxi service on call, metro service to city centre. The Casino is the principal activity
The hotel has large rooms but because of low occupancy some are not air-rated for along periods resulting in Musky smell. Dust mite could result in emergency visit. I would recommend that visitor carry their own toiletries because those provide are not branded or labeled. The Asian eatery closed so you with have to make do with neighboring fast food places. Recommend you carry own toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Horrible conditions and experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Was a most Horrible experience
Cons: Everything, Expedia, take this hotel off of your list. I probably will not be doing any further business with Expedia also - Expedia, contact me pleas
Location: Upon check in I did travel to a near by fast food restaurant. They were friendly and said thank you and have a nice evening, all on their own
King Suite Room was so dirty - other guest items under the microwave along with filth and dust, dirt and dust along the wall / floor trim, spider webs everywhere, thick dust on top of TV and closet wardrobe, chairs had multiple stains on them, shower head was orange with mold, previous guest used soap was in shower along with a dirty used washcloth, towels had visible stains, wall was written on above the bathroom mirror, bed was sloppy and not made up properly -- pretty certain one side of the bed was slept in by a previous guest, hallway by ice machine was filthy, parking lot by room was dark - no lighting, the hotel entrance had spilled liquid items everywhere - looked like several people had just poured out sugary drinks onto the driveway and no one ever cleans them up, and more. I ran a hotel for several years and this is the worst I have ever seen. Hotel front desk workers were not overly friendly either. My picture ID and credit card were left out on counter while another guest was waiting to ask a question
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Absolutely terrible.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The front desk staff who was supposed to check us was absolutely rude and obnoxious. He was swearing while assisting all guests, answering his personal cell phone while in the middle of checking guests in, and was just overall rude. Not only did it take over an hour for him to check us in, but then we get to our room and it's dirty and the pool isn't working. I understand things will go wrong, but if you're going to have rude staff like him, that you allow to assist your customers, at least have descent, clean rooms and your amenities in working order.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Gross

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Rock hard beds. Mysterious dripping and guck on bathroom door. Hallways smelled like cigarettes. Courtyard unkempt and littered with old gutters. Continental breakfast was powdered sugar mini donuts, regular cake donuts, and the cheapest cookies on the face of the earth; all were stale. I would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Very disappointing. Room was dirty and furniture was torn. Definitely needs updating. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not doing this

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Don't want to write just above ratings is sufficient
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Not going back

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Lose to interstate
Cons: Remodel and clean up the place
No blow dryer in the room - had to check one out at the front desk. Old and dirty place.