Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Price was good and near Big K
Cons: A remodel of the whole hotel is needed.
Location: Good location near shopping and fast food.
ok older hotel/motel 1 or 2 nights ok but not for a longer stay. Free breakfast was not very good and the pool was cold but the hot tub was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I stayed there because it had a high rating on Expedia. I was disappointed, although I shouldn't have been surprise given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Older but clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I stayed at the Vista Inn and Suites as an in-between Minneapolis, MN and Winnipeg, MB. Hotel is older however was spotless. My only issue is that there was no outlet at the beside. For the price, I can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Dated hotel but clean and quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Price, location, lots of parking, easy access to Interstate. The bar had 2 for 1 beers! Nice touch!
Cons: Room didn't have a hairdryer. Looks like it was pulled off wall.
Location: There is a Big Kmart right next door and Dolittle's a great restaurant just down the street. Both are walkable. Close to Fargodome as well.
I've stayed at the Vista Inn twice in the last month. The hotel is dated but the rooms were clean and very quiet. Didn't get an opportunity to use the pool but it looked well taken care of. If you are looking for a cheap, decent hotel in Fargo I would recommend the Vista Inn. It's easy to find, has tons of parking and easy access to the Interstate. I would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Aug 6, 2014
No restaurant or vlt machines as advertised, didn't look anything like the pictures shown on the website bathtub was small! Great and friendly staff!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Inexpensive but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This was a pretty nice hotel...in the 70's. I had a nonsmoking room but it reeked of smoke. I think I would pass on this one again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonable rates

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Price was reasonable but the continental breakfast not so great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to I 94

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: pool area lounge
Cons: bigger beds and new tvs
Location: good
couldn't get key to work. exchanged and still didn't work. the phone would not work and didn't know if could find one that would work four of us stayed and only received 3 towels for both days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

It's a casino and old motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was ok. Relatively clean. Very dated. Beds were very uncomfortable. Extra bedding was not clean. Continental breakfast was old, cheap store bought cookies, powdered donuts and sugar cereal and toast. Very disappointed in breakfast but glad ac worked. I think this hotel is overrated and overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Walls should be fixed and painted
Location: We went to a concert
Holes in the wall, light bulbs burned out, smelled weird, just didn't have a feeling of a kind of nice place to sleep, seemed like there might even be bugs in bed. Just didn't have that clean feelingt