Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

On the way home

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel is lovely, so much so that we stayed here again on our way home. The staff were pleasant and attentive. Our room was comfortable and quite nicely decorated. We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in my recent stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Notify customers during booking and offer a discounted rate for remodeling. There were signs posted about the lobby in the elevator all curled up.
The hotel is under remodeling and had I known that would never have booked there. Room was half one d├ęcor and half another. There was hair on the bathroom floor. The tea bags in the room were already opened. There should have been a remodeling price. I've paid much less for a much nice room. I won't book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Have a TV channel listing in the room.
Location: good shopping nearby
Room was clean and comfortable although the construction was noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fargo

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff we're super helpful ! Lots of extra great suggestions for where to eat and what to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient Rest Stop

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Overall, it's not a bad place to stay. It's on a main road, near good shopping places and restaurants, and provides the main elements that you need in a hotel (pool/hot tub, wifi, continental breakfast, etc.). My only real complaint is the queen sized beds were a little small for its size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Winnipeg

renovations going on.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
There were major renovations going on. Still the room was good even without the baseboards the bed was comfortable. We were there for the pool and hot-tub after a triathlon. Reasonable place at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Wyndham in Fargo

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed in a king suite. The room was nice and clean but smelled of fresh paint. Also, the air conditioner did not work. Overall it was a nice place with a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Elma from Manitoba

Disappointed!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel rating on the internet was 4.2. The caption was Fabulous! I kept thinking we were in the wrong hotel. When we pulled up to the front doors I thought the place looked abandoned as the front glass doors had not been cleaned for a very long time. Although the hallway looked clean, the carpeting on our floor was buckling. Our room looked older and more tired than I had expected. The lamp shades had not been cleaned for a very long time as thick dust was hanging from the shade nearest our bed. To the receptionist's credit, she did come to dust that before she went home after her shift rather than make us wait till the cleaning staff came in the next day. Housekeeping was sloppy in our room as the following day our bathroom counter and mirror had not been cleaned nor toiletries replaced. The pools were clean and breakfast area was good. I would hesitate returning to this hotel as it did not live up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SJH from Winnipeg, MB

Took refuge here from a spring snow storm

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, appetizers.
Cons: I prefer it when the heating and cooling system have a thermostat and an option to keep the fan running for 'white noise.'
Location: Qdoba is a great burrito place for quick eats. DSW for great deals on shoes.
Hotel is adequate, but nothing to rave about. Appetizers in the early evening were a nice touch, breakfast in the morning was good. Pool and hot tub area appear to be in good shape, but we didn't partake. It would be preferable if the room had a thermostat instead of just the wall unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants...close to interstates
When we first checked in...we were given a room that wasn't made up yet. They did find us another. The sheets on the bed didn't fit the bed and we woke up the next morning sleeping on just the mattress. I had to get my key card reactivated twice in a three day stay. It all of sudden just didn't work. The juice machine in the continental breakfast didn't work. You could smell the chlorine from the pool from a long way outside the pool. That shouldn't happen if done properly. It just seems that it could have been a little nicer... it wasn't terrible but would have like a little better experience.