Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & worn

Posted Sep 15, 2014
More like a motel...the rooms were outdated and very well worn- chipped tiles, marred walls, old tv. The $30 difference with a Drury hotel room price is totally worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything could be improved upon.
Location: There is nothing nearby nor is there anything to do.
The room smelled musty and unused, while it had been recently repainted? The job was not well done and the room seemed dark and dank. The lobby was dusty and dirty and not very welcoming. The continental breakfast was sparse and not much in the way of choices. This hotel is not near to any tourist attractions or places of interest. I will not return to this establishment again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELL OF MOLD INSIDE ROOM

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: I THINK THE HOTEL NEEDS MAJOR REHAB!
Location: NEED TO DRIVE TO DANVILLE OR CHAMPAIGN! NOTHING THERE.
LARGE SEMIS PARKED OUTSIDE HOTEL EARLY MORNING DEPARTURES WITH HORNS BLOWING
1 out of 5
by Maxinfo from Arizona

Definitely NOT Recommended

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Just about nothing.
Cons: Gut the room and start over. See review.
Location: During the summer there might be a tractor pull or something, but this time of the year there is not much going on.
This hotel is just about the only game in town and it shows. It is the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in. Upon entering the room, I found that the light switch next to the door did nothing...no big deal. I'll wander in the dark to find another. After a minute or two I found a switch on the bedside lamp to turn on. The bed was hard as a rock. I pulled back the sheets to find what looked to be clean, but very dingy sheets. Did a quick check for bedbugs, but did not find any clear signs of any. However I was nervous about it all night. With that low quality of sheets, I checked the rest of the bed linens...not exactly clean so I stripped them off. The room was quiet, but I think that was because Farmer City is not known for its rockin' night life. The bathroom is tiny...just a toilet and tub. The sink is in the room next to the bed. The shower insert in the bathroom was beginning to pull away from the wall. Everything else was old and dingy looking. The water took a while to heat up and never really got to truly hot...just very warm. Good enough but not exactly enjoyable. The owners seem to have tried to add some crown molding around the room. However, since they did not use a miter saw for the corners is just looks shoddy. Other "upgrades" in the room showed similar build quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clinton lake 50k trip

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Fine for what we needed, Clean beds and lots of pillows.
3 out of 5
by UofIMom from ILlinois

Ugh

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to I74
Okay hotel for a bed and a shower. My room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable. Stayed here graduation weekend at the U of I because everything in town was full. The owner seems nice, but this place needs a major overhaul. I am not someone who is real fussy about things either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe Il

It was cheap but I would rather pay more for a better room

Posted May 31, 2011
The staff was friendly and helpful but the room and the hotel was not maintained very well. The only good thing is it was cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Inn at VIRGINIA TECH great for campus trips

Posted Oct 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
A little expensive but nice, clean, and I thought the bed was really comfortable. TV could have been better (High Def, LCD/Plasma)considering how new the hotel was and cost (Do they even sell CRT TVs anymore?). Has one of the better gyms of any hotel I've stayed. Actually had enough equipment to get a very good full body workout and enough cardio that 5 people could workout in there with no waiting. Nice for those who like to keep a good workout rhythm going even on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt Neglected

Posted May 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel room looked like no one had stayed in it for quite a while. Had trouble getting the key to open the door. Offered Continental Breakfast, but not enough food was out and no one was there to ask if there was more. At 9:00 am the three of us shared one bagel and 2 bananas along with coffee. The hotel manager or attendent was no where to be found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orland park, il

so-so experience

Posted Apr 29, 2009
hotel was ok but not great. fan stayed on all night to keep the room warm, but a little noisy. water from faucets had an orange/brown tint. bed a little hard