Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not the Ritz, not a slum

Posted Oct 14, 2010
It's a convenient location, just off of I-35, which made it easy to find. Interior shows a need for some maintenance - carpet is worn. Rooms were good size and the bed was comfortable. There is highway noise, but not obnoxious. Breakfast was store-bought sticky buns still in the wrapper and corn flakes. We were only in the rooms to sleep and we managed to do that just fine. The price was low enough to allow me to get two rooms for what it might have cost to get one room in a better place, so I was overall pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not secure and not pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not secure the exterior doors. One evening we came back at 10 and the doors were not only unlocked, they were stuck open. Considering my room was on the first floor two doors in, this was unnerving. I also did not have a cleaning service and was told that the reason why was because my room was vacant. I replied that clearly it wasn't since I had spent the night the evening before and was planning in spending another evening. So my room was left unclean, and since this hotel does not refresh toilet paper between guests, I had to go to the front office to get more toilet paper. When I checked out, I shared that I had had a less than stellar experience and the clerk, Sunny, simply said "okay."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buda,Texas

not impressed

Posted Sep 15, 2010
I was just was not impressed the looks of the hotel. I expected better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Full breakfast was a full joke.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Full breakfast was a full joke. It's better to bring something with you or go for breakfast somewhere else. One of the beds was web (there was a leak from the ceiling), awful. And the room smelled like an old closet. The high speed Internet was very good, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Downhill once we got to the room. Desk chair arm is broke and dangling to the floor. Middle of winter and other than the comforter, no blanket. No hot water. Let shower run for 5 minutes and never got warm, yet alone hot. Breakfast was pick a package of vending machine donuts from a box at the front desk and pour a plastic cup of milk or orange juice from gallon jugs in mini frig. Ice machine not working because it's outside near pool and weather was below freezin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

poorest motel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
wont everv stay agai/there are no "coffee pots,hair dryers,alarm clocks, and NO continental breakfast much less a "hot bread=kfast". room smelled, tub filled up with water before we got hot water,had to wait for it to drain and start over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irving, Tx

Clean & Affordable

Posted Mar 4, 2009
Very convienient exit into the hotel.I thought the lobby was nice compared to newer hotels with small lobby.It was a older hotel , but had its own character.The room was nice and clean.Staff went over and beyond to let me know about dallas tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great rate,free breakfast, close to Texas Stadium

Posted Jan 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Stayed the weekend for a Cowboys game. The hotel is only minutes away. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was cooke to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Areas to work on.

Posted Dec 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
It was really quite run down compared to the two hotels next door. Always people loitering in the lobby, unable to get information from staff about local attractions or places to eat.