Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Needs upgrades

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Have stayed here before with no problems.... This stay our first room's heating did not work.... Moved to another room but room keys were keyed for only one night, so the second day our keys didn't work. The staff was very apologetic about heat, the units are very old... No thermostat....just on or off... Which is either hot or cold.... Usually love the doubletree so maybe they will upgrade their heat/air conditioning systems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allendale mI

Cotton Bowl Trip

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast option, hotel bar, front desk staff, housekeeping, what's not to like?
Cons: Believe it or not, nothing that I can think of.
Location: A T & T stadium, malls for shopping, downtown Dallas, and Fort Worth were all in easy distance.
The staff could not have been friendlier. I would give a solid 5 to the Doubletree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Comfortable, convenient and priced fairly

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Value for money, clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful, even with my wife's dietary requirements for breakfast. Plenty of parking as well!
Cons: I don't like hotels charging crazy money for a bottle of water in your room. A couple of free bottles of water would be small but valued gesture.
Location: It's right by I35 and 635. Can't get much more convenient for Dallas.
Night out in Dallas for new year's eve. This hotel is convenient for 635 and I35 but in a better neighborhood than some other hotels in Dallas. Nothing flash about the hotel but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ks

Bedding was unbelievably comfortable ...

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Ease of check-in/check-out. Beds and pillows.
Location: The hotels location, or atleast the roads leading to the hotel, are kind of dog-legged and wonky, but once you have the drive down you're good.
On our way to Galveston, we booked one night in Dallas to catch up with friends/family in the area. The hotel is located far closer to the airport than first thought, which made getting to it kind of wonky. Though there seemed to be some sort of construction work on the front of the building (something to do with the rotating entrance door), check in was easy peasy AND we each got a free cookie to sustain us while locating our room ;) Other than the small area of construction at the front, the hotel was in seemingly good condition. Floors were clean, sheets were fresh, room was well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, towels, etc. The beds and the pillows were absolutely fantastic! Sure we were tired from our drive and greetings (the hour got late), but I haven't fell asleep that fast, in that much comfort in a looong while. Kiddo got up early to get all of us breakfast the next morning - eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy - which was free apparently because we booked through a "third party" (Expedia). That was a nice surprise. And check out was just as, if not more, easy than check in! If I had a complaint about the hotel, there would be only one, and that is because the in-house bar closed earlier than expected and they only had two pool cues for their table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This was an excellent hotel Mike the bartender is awesome I definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Dallas/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

My stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Good location. Very pretty by the lake had a balcony clean spacious room very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pfrom Dallas

Great service.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay was ok

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TOYAfrom LONGVIEW,TX

GREAT

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT STAY..COMFORTABLE BED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com