Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NE of Dallas at I35 & I635 Nice motel, great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The location was at the intersection of two interstates making it very accessible. It was also close to other small towns with much to see and do.
Location: Small towns north & west of the motel; quaint Italian restaurant, local theater presenting plays, train ride to the Stockyards at Fort Worth, shopping
The room was very clean; it met all our requirements being handicapped accessible. The best part though was the staff. We were treated with much respect; we requested a microwave and refrigerator as we were staying four nights and these were supplied. They also made print outs of tickets for me at another hotel - I could not have been more pleased. The price was low; yet the quality much higher than expected considering we booked on line without seeing the room.
2 out of 5
by dave

No longer la quinta inn

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Cons: This is everything you would expect from a motel 6, complete with dirty furniture and a soggy wet floor.
This hotel is now a motel 6... There is no breakfast... Hotel looks like La Quinta, but operated just like most other motel 6 hotels, poorly...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Aguayo III from Farmers Branch, TX

Nightmarish

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Business travelers; arrived very late at night. Dark, poorly lit scary parking lot with suspicious characters lingering. We were given card keys that didn't work; then attempted to enter a room that was already occupied; scared the occupant (& us) to death. After the 3rd trip to the front desk, we were told, "Sorry I work with stupid people," and finally got working keys & into our rooms. Entry door full of cobwebs. Dirt on the walls, moldy shower and a 3" brown spider to greet us between the sheets. Very sleepless night after all this. "Complimentary breakfast" offered was not fit for human consumption. We were to stay there a week, but checked out the next morning & found other accommodations. Will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from GA

Good location - Stay away from I-635

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Clean and pet friendly. La Quinta is worth what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John W from Novato

Close but no cigar

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property was situated right where I needed to be on the map, but was not up to what I typically expect for a La Quinta. Outside access only, no facilities, in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa P. from Family Vacation

Close to Resturants

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good weekend stay. Rooms were clean,hotel staff was very helpful. Only down side is there is no microwave or fridge in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by theresa from louisiana

Close to Resturants and Shopping

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good weekend stay...only down side is their was no microwave or fridge in the rooms...also rooms were clean and hotel staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from New Mexico

Not perfect, but clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it is an older motel, it was clean and well maintained. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Affordable and good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com