Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NE of Dallas at I35 & I635 Nice motel, great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The location was at the intersection of two interstates making it very accessible. It was also close to other small towns with much to see and do.
Location: Small towns north & west of the motel; quaint Italian restaurant, local theater presenting plays, train ride to the Stockyards at Fort Worth, shopping
The room was very clean; it met all our requirements being handicapped accessible. The best part though was the staff. We were treated with much respect; we requested a microwave and refrigerator as we were staying four nights and these were supplied. They also made print outs of tickets for me at another hotel - I could not have been more pleased. The price was low; yet the quality much higher than expected considering we booked on line without seeing the room.
2 out of 5
by dave

No longer la quinta inn

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Cons: This is everything you would expect from a motel 6, complete with dirty furniture and a soggy wet floor.
This hotel is now a motel 6... There is no breakfast... Hotel looks like La Quinta, but operated just like most other motel 6 hotels, poorly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabe from GA

Good location - Stay away from I-635

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Clean and pet friendly. La Quinta is worth what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. Hydrox from OKC

Convenient hotel, convenient pricing.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Morning staff was very courteous. Room was comfortable and fairly quiet. Breakfast was delicious, and quite a variety--all things considered.
Cons: Making sure the showers work in every room.
Location: Cowboys Stadium / The Ballpark in Arlington is within 30 miles. A nice place to stay while being away from all the riff-raff downtown.
Evening hotel staff was average. Morning hotel staff was very pleasant. The young girl who took care of the breakfast area was very courteous and did a great job keeping things stocked, neat and tidy. I also dealt with her when I checked out, and she was very nice. The hotel room itself was comfortable for the price range. Samsung flat screen TV caught me by surprise (a pleasant one, of course). The room was very clean. The shower didn't work correctly, so that is the only flaw I had experienced while I was there. Everything other than that was excellent. 4 stars, and I would stay here again .. provided the shower works just fine. :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Texas Traveler from Farmers Branch, Texas

Person tried to enter my room

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very old. Desk clerk changed our room after complaints about smoke smell. He did not change the computer and at 2:45AM, someone tried to enter our room, thinking it was empty. They banged on the door, keep trying the door lever and making a lot of noise. I called the desk clerk and he said that no one was checked into my room. I told him we had been moved. He apologized and stopped the people outside. Luckily the door had been updated and had the metal security lever and a privacy lock. Otherwise, these people could have entered our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by torque from ultimate

Convenient stop-over

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Provided everything we needed. Not luxurious, but very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cloro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ren from Lewisville

nice room

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and bed were nice and clean. The bathroom could have used an update. The breakfast was not that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NPR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent from Cedar Park, Texas

mature couple

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was not a great stay. The room was OK but did not have microwave or frig. The room sloped to the center like the floor was going to collapse. Room remodel was decent but could not cover the over all condition. No coffee for the rooms (out of coffer the whole time we were there), a basic service in any hotel. Outside doors that gave access to the 2nd floor lobby area were never open (sign said only locked after 9 PM). Condition of the second floor lobby ceiling was waterdamaged, peeling and looked like it could fall in. Breakfast was nonexistent. Did not have yogurt, oatmeal or fruit. Consisted basically of cold muffins, bagels and cold cereal.