Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Stay away from this hotel!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: That they allowed us to leave without a financial penalty
Horrible experience. Checked in to a room on the 4th floor. The room had a very strong odor and it was obvious that they tried to cover it up. We walked back down to the front desk and they explained that the hotel allows pets and that they keep the pets on the lower floors so they gave us a room on the 11th floor. Same horrible odor and very hard to breathe in the room. Combination of animal odor, cigarette odor and probably old dirty carpet. We didnt even take our socks off!!!! The bathroom door in the room on the 11th floor was all chewed up on the inside from a dog trying to escape being locked in the bathroom. If you locked me in one of these bathrooms I would thry to break out also they were nasty. The tub/shower combination was so dirty we really should have taken pictures and posted them as well. We checked out the following morning and moved to another hotel and paid tripple to room rate, but it was clean and we could breathe in the room. Dont fall for the good online reviews and budget room rates. We would rather have slept in our rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pflugerville, Tx

Pillows are terrible, and a conference room table?

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: make good on your room commitment and upgrade the pillows.
As soon as we check in, we notice we have a large conference room table and a queen bed in our room. When we booked it through Expedia, we booked a King bedroom Deluxe. Apparently they oversold and stuck us in this room. We used the conference table as a laundry table, but this room was more for business than pleasure and we were there for pleasure. Also, bring a pillow because the ones they give you might as well be throw pillows. They suck and aren't very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It wasn't as central as I thought, but it's easy to get around. Close to freeways yet quiet and peaceful. The staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kinross

Omni Dallas

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: fitness facilities and bar
Cons: atmosphere
Location: not much to do nearby but fine for a night or two
We only stayed one night but this hotel is convenient for the airport and you can get a great burger in the bar. Also the fitness facilities were great. Biggest issue is that it's a bit in the middle of everything and nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel in secluded area

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, bed, shower, soaps, soft bathrobe, big tv, easy parking
Cons: Room readiness
Location: By a lake
I enjoyed my stay. Bed was like a cloud. Unfortunately my room had no ice bucket and when they brought one up it had no lid. Also, mini-fridge was locked. But the room was fantastic and those small things are literally the only things I could think of to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

A GREAT place to stay outside of Dallas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful.
A GREAT place to stay outside of Dallas. We were pleasantly surprised that a hotel of this level was found in the outskirts of Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austim

Decent location but price does not reflect hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Main issue we had was room AC did not work. Many things in room were broken and not well kept. Bummed we stayed here. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Close to lots in Metroplex

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Easy to park and get in room. Nice and clean.
Cons: Breakfast like at Hyatt's.
Location: It was not close to things we wanted to do but much nicer hotel at lower price than we could have gotten downtown.
We needed to stay a night closer to Dallas before visiting daughter in Ft. Worth. Hotel was short drive from SMU (though many were closer). Very easy access on and off the highway and it was very easy to go downtown the next morning to the aquarium and the museum of art. My wife picked this hotel since very nice inside and nice rooms and very clean. She is designer and hard to please. She was happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, A/C needs repair!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Lovely property, great room, very kind and courteous staff. Beds are comfortable and hotel is dull of amenities, but the air conditioning in our room was defective and made for very humid, warm, uncomfortable conditions. Repairmen came at 12:45 AM he first time, and made a fairly quick fix, but system failed again the following day. Next repair at 10:45 PM the following night and no relief. Will reconsider making reservations in the future based simply on the discomfort due to the A/C issues. Not to mention, we paid nearly $800 for our stay and the only offer to accommodate the failed air conditioning was breakfast on our last two mornings out of five sleepless, hot, humid nights. Not impressed, but what did we expect when not even a change of room was offered?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.

Beautiful! Loved the stay. Room too warm.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Loved the hotel. Price was wonderful. Only issue was the room was too warm despite turning the a/c down to 60 degrees all day. Also I thought I had signed up online for free wifi but I was still charged $9.99 per day. Other than that I would definitely stay there again. Beautiful hotel.