Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Michigan

Average at best

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Definitely needs to be updated and brightened up.
Room 345 was dingy. It didn't look dirty, it was just old and dingy. We had a lovely view overlooking the parking lot and highway. Wall had been repaired poorly and the wallpaper had torn and was re-pasted onto it. Comforter was missing the comforter cover. 3 out of the 4 lamps in the room had been unplugged and we didn't figure out the lighting problem until much later. Shampoo, conditioner, etc. was the cheapest of the cheap. The lobby are was fine, free breakfast was the usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Nothing within walking distance, but a short drive away was everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine Reeves from Bethesda, MD

Privately owned, warmly managed hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time at the hotel. The Front Desk lady (named Jeri (??)) is an absolute dream! What a lovely person who really made our stay special. The hotel is clean and just fine. VERY reasonably priced. The location is perfect at 12 Mile and Orchard Lake Rd. The only downside to my room was that the tub was very slippery but they had a towel bar available. Other than that, it was just fine. I will come back for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good room at reasonable price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable clean room in great location for our needs. Friendly helpful staff. The price was reasonable and I would definitely stay again if I needed a room in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and cleen

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Toronto canada

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good. The hotel was clean. Breakfast not that great but ok. Front desk staff especially a lady named Jerri were very friendly and accommodating . Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, but desk personnel seemed to give an attitude about using hotels.com rather than booking through the hotel directly, and was not cooperative providing bill details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from U.S. Army

Very comfortable for the price!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding the hotel via GPS on my phone was kind of difficult but once I found the hotel it was easy. Close to major franchise restaraunts and stores, and easy access to and from the interstate. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I asked for directions to a restaraunt and recieved them without feeling like I was burdening the receptionist. Also needed to print off an email in an urgent matter and she was very helpful with that and anything else I needed. The room was very clean and neat. Better than I was expecting for the price I paid. Not a 5 star luxery hotel but great for a weekend trip!