Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mk

It is what it is......

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Chlorine smell from the pool.
Which is a clean, comfortable, but older hotel. They are doing improvements ( the sign says) the pools,chlorine can be smelled in the lobby and they should fix that. Having said that overall it was a good room a fair price. Having family that recently moved into the area it will mean 5-6 trips a year. I will stay there until,I have a reason not to. Can you find a fancier hotel, yes. But I find nothing fancy or fair about spending 120+ per night to sleep. So all in all, a good value.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. Since the pool is so close to the lobby there isn't much that can be done to fix the chlorine smell. On the plus side, we do have a great big pool that is well maintained to offer our guests! We hope to see you again soon when you are in town to visit your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Bahamas

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the lobby area with its cozy fireplace and comfortable seating. It was also close to lots of restaurants (actually within walking distance.)
Cons: It would have been nice if the breakfast service could be extended on week-days to 10:00 am. Also, a microwave in the suite and better bed linen.
Location: Lots of mid priced restaurants near by to enjoy. It was difficult to get cabs - sometimes took over an hour.
The hotel is really homey and comfortable. There was some maintenance going on but it wasn't disruptive. The suite was a good value and provided lots of space. The two flat screen tv's were great! Housekeeping was 'Johnny on the spot'. I needed an extra blanket at 2:00 am and it was brought to my room in 5 minutes.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful to me and my guest, would go there again
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding our staff! We definitely have a great team here that is focused on giving our guests the best possible experience. Thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by nataliiamldn from Nashville,TN

Dirty! Stinky! Fake nice photos.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: so much things need to be done there
Location: Holocost museum right behind hotel
Do not believe to reviews that this is nice hotel.Its very old and very very dirty.It seems nobody never cleaning there.Towels,carpet,coffe maker,cups,bathroom-everything in spots and crumbles.Breakfast not for free.Even stairs of swimming pool broken.Front desk useless.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
I believe that you may be reviewing the wrong hotel as what you described certainly is not a true depiction of what happens at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best service and accommodations possible. We also have some of the best hospitality professionals in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary- Anne from Winfsot

Very nice renovations

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great location close to lots of shopping . Staff were very friendly and attentive to all our needs ! Keep up the great job you are doing!
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
So glad to hear that you had an excellent stay! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The tub
Cons: The structure and smell
The first impression honestly made me want to run out. The ceiling near the check in looked liked it was about to cave in from extreme water damage. The halls also reeked of cigarettes though it is a non smoking facility. I figured it would just be one night so just deal. The room was awesome though. It didn't have the cigarette smell, was clean and had a great Jacuzzi tub. The staff was friendly but the food in the market place needs to be checked. I got some chips ahoy cookies that expire in a week.b those things have nearly a year of shelf life so to be about to expire they've been in stock a while. The covers are thin but I just blasted the heat
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! As soon as Spring finally finds its way to Michigan we are going to have the roof and lobby repaired as the harsh Winter is to blame for our ceiling issues. We check the dates on the food in the market often but we will be sure to double check them. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time that you are in the Farmington Hills area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel had a great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The girls where you check in were inattentive, uneager, looked like they were bored,didn't greet you as you came in.However the housekeeping staff were excellent.Made sure Trash,towels were taken care of and respectful.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Please accept my apologies about the front desk staff. We usually get rave reviews about all of our staff members, so this comes as a big surprise. I am happy that Housekeeping met your needs and we hope that you will consider us again for your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto

Nice hotel, easy to access from major highway

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Staff at front desk very friendly, supportive and providing a welcoming atmosphere. Very clean rooms. Was first hesitant because I didn't find pictures of rooms, just went for it based on comments. Absolutely clean bathroom. We liked it very much.