Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant and friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: I already explained
Location: near everything, was OK, relatively near, still had drive.
room was good, and staff was friendly, good breakfast also, that helped a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing about this place is nice but the staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the continental breakfast was satisfactory.
We found the whole place to be old and run down. It seemed clean enough but that didn't make up for the negatives There is a bar in the front of the hotel so we ask for a room in the back. Although they were accommodating it would not have mattered if they put us across the street. Because the weather was nice all the doors and windows at the bar were open. The music was so loud there was no sleep to be had until closing. We would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, poor facility

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Remodel and deep cleaning.
Location: Centralized location. Pizza9 is nearby and very good.
Facility generally in various stages of disrepair. Stale smell of old cigarette smoke still prevails. Work out room has the stench of cat urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Two nights during Shiprock Marathon.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Size, layout of room. Laundry handy and functional. Close to downtown restaurants, arterial roads. Great continental breakfast and eating room.
Cons: Noise, vibrations from club in hotel affected sleep.
Location: Three Rivers restaurant with a mile of restaurant.
Room was sizeable, comfortable, fully-appointed. Continental breakfast varied and eating room nearby was large, clean, available, comfortable. Easy to locate and close to restaurant, shopping needs, highway to Shiprock. Information available met our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from California

Ok

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while passing through Farmington. Kind of a sketchy neighborhood and I was woken the a guy coughing in the room next to me. The walls were so thin that it sounded like he was right next to me. In the plus side though, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Las Cruces, NM

Would Stay Here Again!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great. The staff were super friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful, with many choices. We'll definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Denver

OK but.....

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a bad smell in it, the tv/cable reception was so bad it you could hardly see it, the toilet seat would not stay up on its own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 a.m. loud drunk people inside & outside hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was clean.
Late Friday night had loud drunk people in the hall and some carried their party into the parking lot. Didn't like being awaken to loud noises & car engines being revved outside my window especially having to be at work at 7 AM that morning. I travelled out of state for consultant work in NM.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback to let us know what we can do to improve our hotel. We deeply apologize for the disturbance you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to better train our security to help prevent such nuisances. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a better experience! Thank you have a great day!