Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

For the price, no surprises

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Low price. Comfortable bed. Water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. The television worked. Small refrigerator and a microwave.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner, though the sink area and bathroom were fine. Carpet and chair upholstery were stained. Bedside lampshade was tattered.
Location: There's no coffee on the hotel premises, but there's a locally-owned restaurant, Pancake Alley, about a block and a half away, which you can walk to.
If you're the type of person who expects white-glove cleanliness and lots of amenities even if the price is low, steer clear of the Economy Inn. If you're the type of person who is willing to tolerate a place that's a bit dented, scuffed and stained for a nice low price, pull on in! We stayed here two nights, and would stay here again, especially for the price. It's worn but quiet and respectable. The other guests were traveling retired couples and lone workingmen driving enormous pickups. What little contact we had with the staff was pleasant. The room's decor was either garish and ugly or amusingly retro, depending on your point of view. It dates to the 1980s and looked like it was inspired by a McDonald's restaurant -- lots of red and yellow paint, a "cheerful" clown print screwed to the wall above the bed, and Midcentury Modern globe light fixtures overhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Scary Area

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was the scariest place I stayed at during my four nights away. The area and hotel itself leave a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by corby from Albuquerque

5 night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not too bad. Room was clean, got the job done!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overnight stay in Farmington

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The WiFi provided good connectivity to the Internet. The beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: There should be a light over the sink/washbasin, and more than a handful of viewable channels: almost all that I clicked on were not subscribed.
Location: There are numerous nearby restaurants and a few pubs, all within easy walking distance (third of a mile/eight minutes or less).
The hotel is rather run down, and very much in need of refurbishment. The couple running the hotel are friendly, but this is the only strong positive feedback that I have for the hotel. The carpet had not been vacuumed, the heat lamp in the bathroom was missing, and the room itself is dilapidated. Furthermore, as far as I know, the hotel does not have any amenities (hot tub, pool, breakfast, etc.) other than free WiFi. If you need a place to sleep for the night, the hotel is satisfactory, but experienced travelers should be able to find another hotel with more amenities, and better value for money, in the city of Farmington.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward from Chicago, IL

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Only "complaint" was that I couldn't figure out on my own how to switch the bath faucet to the shower. Everything else worked fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

No Maids

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The sheets are not changed daily, rooms didnt look like it was vacuumed, dust on light fixtures. But for a cheap price that's what I get, learned my lesson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperus, Colorado

No room servicing on multi-night stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: It's cheap and no sound travels between the rooms.
Cons: The heater fan ran constantly blowing cool air in January. No heat in bath. Room not refreshed.
They did not freshen the room during a multi-night stay. Returned to the room after an exhausting day to find it in the same state of disarray that I left it in, down to wet towels on the floor and full trash cans. Door did not seal, but there were multiple, working locks. Bed comfort was adequate and the sheets appeared clean. The comforter was dingy looking and waay too heavy to use, but the sheet alone was inadequate due to the cold air blowing from the heater. Fridge was set at coldest setting when I got into the room and froze some items I did not want frozen. No coffee pot in room. There was a flat-screen tv in the room, but I don't know if it worked because I didn't try to use it. The motel was quiet - no issues with loud guests or obvious partying or police on the scene, and I did not get the impression that people were living there or that illicit activity would be tolerated by the management. However, there were sketchy looking people walking by on the street and I did not feel safe to go outside after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Disc Golf Course nearby, shopping malls nearby, college nearby.
Friendly innkeeper. Very helpful. Rooms were clean, frshlt painted. Bed was very comfortable!!!