Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff is very rude and the rooms are dirty. It would be better to sleep in your car than to pay and sleep at this trashy place.
2 out of 5
by Brendafrom Missouri

Not good

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We actually liked the way the room was arranged and the area where it was located.
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast, staff
The room was nice. I had to wake the staff up the next morning at 7:30 for them to get breakfast. It is to be served from 6 to 10. When I went in the coffee was still not finished and nothing was fresh. The glass by the swimming pool area was so filthy that you could hardly see through it. We were also told 60 dollars included the tax. The lady at the desk could hardley speak English and she charged me 67 dollars and said the taxes were not included. She told me to take that up with the people who made the reservations. My husband and I talked about this when we left as this is a nice area and if someone would take the time to keep it up and make a real breakfast, we would stay there when we visit Farmington. As it is now, we will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ignore the low ratings and poor reviews

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The price, end of list.
Cons: Customer service -- the night desk clerk should be trained therein. Room cleanliness should also be improved.
Location: Location is not bad and is in fact close to a major route into Farmington.
Don't make the same mistake I did -- I ignored the reviews and low rating and stayed here to save money. I'm writing to say that the $10 difference doesn't make up for the lack of sleep which comes from worrying about bedbugs from the dirty room and lack of security from a reprogrammed key. The rooms are dingy and poorly cleaned and the water glasses are dirty. I believe another reviewer mentioned that he felt uneasy, and I second that. The worst thing about the stay was the front desk staff. Though we came in somewhat late at around 11:30 pm, the night clerk didn't even unlock the lobby to check us in, he simply slid a key under a window and told us the (incorrect) location of the room. The key did not work, and he gave some explanation about having to reprogram the lock. His attitude was beyond the pale, and there was neither any apology I expected nor any that he gave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rude staff/nice room

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: carpet was new
Cons: rude staff
Location: a bit difficult to find
when checking in, I stated the hotel was hard to find. I was told "no one else seems to have that problem" No one was present at checkin and the lobby was dark. Someone came after about 5 minutes and acted like we were an inconvience to him. He never checked ID or asked for my credit card, just name, then threw me the room key and disappeared. Fortunately, the room was rather nice, or else this review would have been worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st.louis, mo.

poor

Posted Nov 8, 2011
continental breakfast very bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom mo.

not bad

Posted Sep 18, 2011
pricing and ease of arranging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The milk at the "continental breakfast" was just a milk jug that was 1 day past the due date. It was just sitting on top of the table, without any ice to keep it cold, without the cap on. It's very obvious that the management just stocks up the breakfast with random Great Value items from Wal Mart. The ceiling leaks. When I was there it was raining, and the management had placed close to 10 large rubbermaid tubs or buckets in the middle of the hallway, to catch the water seeping out of the ceiling tiles. You actually had to squeeze by all the rubbermaid containers to get to our room. The driveway into the hotel is torn up and ripped out of the ground. To get into it, you have to swing your car around and come in at a very tight turn, as there is very little pavement left.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Joseph MO

It was ok for an overnight

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The pool room was cold and so was the water, we had to find someone to turn the lights on in the pool room for us. Breakfast was Yuk, coffee cold, juice watery. Our room was ok, no refrigerator or microwave though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson KY

Bed of Concrete, Not impressed at all

Posted Mar 2, 2011
The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the pool was like a small bowl of ice water! We will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

We are going back in the next few weeks. If our animals are welcome we are happy

Posted Jan 12, 2011
GREAT!!!!!!!