Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: location was excellent.
We stayed 5 days to visit our daughter and grandchildren. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was 6 to 10 and the kitchen staff did a great job. They took time to visit with us each day and if there was anything we needed. The cleaning staff left an apology for not making the bed when we left our bags on the bed. They could not touch personal items. We did not need beds made every day but it was nice to be told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Utah

Great night's stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
we weren't there long - it was a just a quick one night stay, but it was nice, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mgt from ayr

visiting farmington

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff were excellent and the room was designed to accommodate my disability and did so admirably.
Location: I went specifically to see the Bisti De Na Zin which was fantastic. Also visited Aztec and Durango in Colorado which were both within easy reach.
I was given good advice and recommendations on local attractions eateries etc by staff .I had a room on the front of the hotel which faced the road which didn't bother me but may prove rather noisy for some .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room
Cons: Just the noise you could hear very easily from the halls and upstairs.
We stopped in on our way home from Texas to Utah. I was greeted by a very friendly staff. (2 women) It was evening time and they gave us a room on the 3rd floor. I asked if there was anything on the bottom but they didn't think so. They checked on the computer and found that a room had been clean but hadn't been inspected yet. The one girl asked if I would mind waiting a few minutes while she went and inspected it and I told her no. So she went out of her way to do that and gave us that room. They were very accommodating. The room was very nice. Everything perfect. Our only complaint would be that the people above us were walking around and talking at 4am and we could hear them. Other than that it was a great over night visit. Kudos to the young women working that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for what we needed.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Lobby and eating area was roomy and well kept
Cons: Just the bed spread
Location: Located for easy travel. We really liked the recommendation for dinner. "Three River Brewery"
The room was very nice. Everything was up to date and in it's place. Only thing that could have better was the bed spread was lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013
We were on our way to Colorado and stopped over at this hotel. We checked in late and the night clerk was very nice. The room was clean and had comfortable beds. The free breakfast in the morning was great, they had very tasty omelette's. The staff was very attentive and nice. If we are ever in this area again, we would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good people, good place!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Cons: Minor problem with the elevator.
Location: Quiet, clean.
There were a few minor problems in the hotel but the staff were always pleasant and very helpful. Nice breakfast in a very pleasing and comfortable area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy and Mark from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

Very pleased we stayed there and you will be too.

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Accommodations and friendliness of all staff.
Cons: NO COMPLAINTS. My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel in every regard.
Location: Centrally located for business, shopping, restaurants and sight seeing in other areas.
All hotel staff in every department and capacity were extremely friendly and accommodating. It is extremely well managed in all regard, particularly in friendliness and accommodations. At breakfast the staff go to each person and make sure everything is going well. Management and desk staff come to each table and show an interest in the travels of each patron. They are eager to give suggestions on where to go for food, entertainment,touring, or what ever each individual is interested in or needs. The rooms were perfect and cleaning staff as friendly, polite and accommodating as everyone else. For my husband and me this hotel rates way at the top in this regard over any other hotel we have ever stayed in. This hotel manager and staff should have special recognition for these outstanding qualities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from California

Clean, modern and roomy.

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Lobby, and mobby amenities
Cons: access to parking
Location: A bit off center from farmington but easy access
Great hotel in Farmington, a bit far away from everything but extremely convenient clean, roomy and comfortable both for family and business travelers. A good Hampton Inn Location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Wifi reception on 4th floor, nice otherwise.

Posted Jul 23, 2012
We were staying in July 2012 in room 414 on the fourth floor, and Wifi reception was terrible. A few times I was able to connect with my Android tablet, while my wife's iPad could not get a connection at all. Aside from that issue, the stay was pleasant, the staff very friendly, the room very clean and the breakfast very nice. The Wifi issue is the reason why I would not recommend this hotel.