Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Front desk staff were very nice. Breakfast selection was good. Very nice and clean rooms. Pool and outside grill area were awesome for bbq get together!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi gaby, I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, room, pool and outside grill! We hope you got to take advantage of it all while you stayed here. Come back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Farmington NM Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good for what we were doing,
Cons: OK as is.
Location: 4 Corners, Durango / Silverton steam train, National Parks, Navajo Reservation all nearby.
Stayed 3 nights. Enjoyed surrounding area. Hotel was nice and located right next to a Blake's Lot-A-Burger with Chili Cheese Burgers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Bud, Glad you got to enjoy our location and Blake's! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Come back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Farmington southeast side of town.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Receptionist could be more pleasant, especially when there is a problem with booking on their end. More staff working the breakfast buffet..
Location: SunRay Casino for a few miles away -- horseracing and casino. Roller rink across the street. River walk across the bridge, 1/2 mile North
First off I had reserved a room with two queen beds with a sofa sleeper. When I arrived the receptionist was not too welcoming and she got my room key. I normally check my room before taking any luggage up. Check the room and found no sleeper sofa, went back to the receptionist and she asked me "do you really need one?"..!!!!! I said yes, this is why I booked the room. Second room, same thing no sleeper sofa, The receptionist was not too pleased and exhaled and rolled her eyes that is when a second receptionist jumped in and was more helpful and pleasant. Finally I got a room that I requested. But the attitude of the first receptionist needs to be improved on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
As nice as any Holiday Inn at any level. Room very comfortable and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Okay hotel in a smaller town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a decent Holiday Inn. Certainly not a great one but okay. It was a bit dated and the rooms were just okay. There weren't a lot of good choices in Farmington and it was a stopping place for one night on a long trip. If I was in the town again I'd probably stay there again due to few choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Awesome Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The staff here are so nice, everyone says hello, have a great day and always with a smile, great pool area, awesome make your own pancakes, my 5 yr old granddaughter learned to swim in the pool here, her and I had an amazing stay there, will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi sherri, Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us feedback. We are so glad you had a great stay and you made fond memories while visiting. We hope to see you again someday! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonya from San Diego

just ok

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was not bad. The towels were super hard. They could use a lot of softener. The pool wasn't exactly what they have pictured. Overall not bad not great. The free breakfast everyday was great! We paid a fair price for an average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Tonya! I love it when guests give us feedback on what we can improve upon. I am aware of the towel issue and we are working to resolve it (It has to do with the dryers, not the towels). As for the pool, everything is the same in the pool as in the pictures, but I believe they were taken years ago. So happy that overall you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hot tub seems to always be broken every tine I stay there. Staff was rude when this was brought to their attention. No hot water in the shower the next morning.