Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, Utah

nice for Farmington

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It was very comfortable. The pool was clean. The ladies working the breakfast were very nice. Nice hotel for the community.
Cons: Front desk should be trained better and strive for a profession/helpful attitude toward service. One should apologize when they have made a mistake.
Location: Bloomfield Hwy is not a great location and there is little to do near there except for the River Walk. But, the hotel is nice for Farmington.
Expedia did what I expected but the hotel double charged us and will not refund it. A week later, still waiting for explainations. We were not in err. The hotel charged after Expedia already had and now they are not refunding the money. NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE AND FINANCIAL BURDEN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Charisse, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were billed in error and the trouble that was caused by it. Our records do indicate that your refund was issued as soon as we were made aware of it. I have personally confirmed with the staff that a credit was issued on that day and steps have been taken so that this issue does not occur again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and helping us improve. Charisse H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Looks like new!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Inside and outside looks great.
Cons: Handicapped room had one queen bed, expected a king. Housekeeping carts should have been stored out of sight instead of lining first floor hallway.
Friendly staff, thought hotel was new because it's been recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you liked your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it here. I hope you have a great day and come back to see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TRACY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom California

Road trip stop

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and location was great for a road trip overnight stay. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Frank! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Come back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allenfrom Austin, TX

Nice & Clean

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night on way from 4 Corners to Santa Fe. Staff was very nice, room was spotless. WiFi signal was great. Pool was clean. Location is a little far from restaurants. Several other comparable hotels in better locations. This place is kind of on the edge of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Allen! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and rate us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back again! Warm regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxannefrom Farmington

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous, the rooms clean, and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Roxanne, Thank you for hitting on some of the post important points of our hotel. We are glad you were here. Come again anytime! Kind regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Front desk staff were very nice. Breakfast selection was good. Very nice and clean rooms. Pool and outside grill area were awesome for bbq get together!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi gaby, I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, room, pool and outside grill! We hope you got to take advantage of it all while you stayed here. Come back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Farmington NM Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good for what we were doing,
Cons: OK as is.
Location: 4 Corners, Durango / Silverton steam train, National Parks, Navajo Reservation all nearby.
Stayed 3 nights. Enjoyed surrounding area. Hotel was nice and located right next to a Blake's Lot-A-Burger with Chili Cheese Burgers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Bud, Glad you got to enjoy our location and Blake's! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Come back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom Albuquerque

Clean and Quite Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. There wasn't much noise heard from other guests in the room compared to other hotels in the area, a very quite night. I arrived late and had a little trouble parking, the lot fills up quickly with no real overflow. Otherwise the stay was nice and the breakfast was kept stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Farmington southeast side of town.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Receptionist could be more pleasant, especially when there is a problem with booking on their end. More staff working the breakfast buffet..
Location: SunRay Casino for a few miles away -- horseracing and casino. Roller rink across the street. River walk across the bridge, 1/2 mile North
First off I had reserved a room with two queen beds with a sofa sleeper. When I arrived the receptionist was not too welcoming and she got my room key. I normally check my room before taking any luggage up. Check the room and found no sleeper sofa, went back to the receptionist and she asked me "do you really need one?"..!!!!! I said yes, this is why I booked the room. Second room, same thing no sleeper sofa, The receptionist was not too pleased and exhaled and rolled her eyes that is when a second receptionist jumped in and was more helpful and pleasant. Finally I got a room that I requested. But the attitude of the first receptionist needs to be improved on.