Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 8, 2013
The motel is older, but very clean and well maintained with spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with your needs. The motel has several courtyards with seating and picnic tables and a seasonal pool. The breakfast was nice and the attendant made sure it stayed well stocked. I plan to stay in this motel again.
2 out of 5
by Jayfrom Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: NA
Cons: Update!!
Very dated inside the rooms, could be made nice. Pillows, bedding, etc all very old. Door knobs coming loose, hooks pulling off the doors, just general disrepair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dianefrom Illinois

Wine Country Lodging

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the closest "non-chain" lodging that I could find available on the night of our stay. The purpose of our trip was to visit area wineries. It is difficult to find reasonably priced lodging in the area. The room was large. Walls were thin and the children next door were very loud. Luckily they went to bed by 10:30. The outdoor pool was clean and enjoyable. The attached pub/grill was reasonably priced and had good food for this type of establishment. We would stay here again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookieladyfrom Mid-Missouri

In the Quiet Center of Everything!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds and a clean room.
Location: Great base for visiting state parks.
While the concrete block walls were a bit industrial-looking, they really cut down on the extraneous noise! We slept very well in the quiet, and the bed was quite comfortable. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room. Kudos to the housekeeping staff! This was a good place to use as a "base camp" for all sorts of sight-seeing and outdoor adventures--great state parks and wineries close at hand. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cat

what happened?

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think they need to invest a litle more money in the hotel rather than the winery and vineyard, mediocre at best. I was disappointed with the maintenance of the Desk hostess was pleasant, breakfast attendant not so much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in need of remodeling for the quest rooms. Very poor sound proofing and outdated everything (even including the alarm clock and bed head boards). There was a long black hair on one of the pillows when we went to bed and a small roach on the sheet. We will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Altogether, I was pleased with the hotel. There were a few minor inconveniences, however. No fridge or micro in the room, unless you paid a "small fee" to rent them for the duration of your stay. It's great that you have a restaurant/lounge you can go to without ever leaving the building, but what do you do with the leftovers? The maids do a good job with what they have to work with, but I have to say the condition of the room left something to be desired. There was obvious water damage that hadn't been properly repaired that ruined the beauty of the room. The rooms are a very nice and roomy, so it really would be no problem for them to leave the frig and micro in the room for your convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom stl. mo.

Tradition Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet but lacked certain extras such as extra pillows, furniture, frig., microwave etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Battlefield,Mo.

Summer's Bay Tradition Inn Farmington, Mo.

Posted Apr 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
I always have a plesant stay there. I have stayed more than once,and will continue to stay there and suggest it to my friends.