Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bothell, WA

Bloomfield, NM

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The motel has a coin op washer and dryer. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Nothing much to do around the motel - or in the whole town for that matter.
This is a clean comfortable motel located on the hiwy. The motel was quiet and I did not hear any road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Super 8 in Bloomfield many times, but this time they had re-carpeted and updated the lobby / breakfast area. It was very clean, and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gwfrom florida

cheap and easy

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel on our way back from a 18 day trip on bikes. this is a place to only sleep and rest your head conveniently located next to the big texan. Not the cleanest and most comfy but will due in this area not much to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James Ochoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: very clean
Location: Just spent the night.
we asked for a receipt and the told us they could not give us one. Never heard of that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vincentfrom France

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres bien équipées (frigidère+micro ondes). Très bon petit-déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mårtenfrom Sverige

Bra hotell till bra pris

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gillade detta hotell de hade bra pris, trevlig personal och god standard.Rummet var rent och sängarna bekväma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel - Good for your one or two night stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have some grass around the property to take pets to.
Motel room was clean with plenty of room. The front desk was very helpful and courteous and answered all our questions. Would stay there again on another trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western Colorado

Location was perfect for my purposes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
Cons: There is apparently a lot of maintenance and/or upgrading of this facility not being performed.
Location: I chose this hotel specifically because of its proximity to Chaco Canyon NHP, which is a well kept secret.
The staff was terrific. The hotel location was great for my travel purpose, although there was a lot of road noise. The condition of the hotel is below par, although generally clean. In my room, which was a difficult to find smoking room, the air conditioner was very old and noisy. The refrigerator did not work. The toilet ran intermittently all night. There was no plug for the bathtub. The staff suggested that I plug the tub with a washcloth; they were aware of the needed repair to the tub. I had to have my key run every time I left and returned to save a trip back down to the lobby when my key did not work. The linens were clean, but old and worn. The pillows were like rocks. I went shopping and purchased pillows before the second night of my stay, but I could not readily find a plug for the tub. You get what you pay for, but this was not a cheap hotel.