Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: very clean
Location: Just spent the night.
we asked for a receipt and the told us they could not give us one. Never heard of that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel - Good for your one or two night stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have some grass around the property to take pets to.
Motel room was clean with plenty of room. The front desk was very helpful and courteous and answered all our questions. Would stay there again on another trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Location was perfect for my purposes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
Cons: There is apparently a lot of maintenance and/or upgrading of this facility not being performed.
Location: I chose this hotel specifically because of its proximity to Chaco Canyon NHP, which is a well kept secret.
The staff was terrific. The hotel location was great for my travel purpose, although there was a lot of road noise. The condition of the hotel is below par, although generally clean. In my room, which was a difficult to find smoking room, the air conditioner was very old and noisy. The refrigerator did not work. The toilet ran intermittently all night. There was no plug for the bathtub. The staff suggested that I plug the tub with a washcloth; they were aware of the needed repair to the tub. I had to have my key run every time I left and returned to save a trip back down to the lobby when my key did not work. The linens were clean, but old and worn. The pillows were like rocks. I went shopping and purchased pillows before the second night of my stay, but I could not readily find a plug for the tub. You get what you pay for, but this was not a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Palmer from Cheyenne

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall is a good motel. good Bar B-Q across street easy to walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not in a good location. It was difficult to walk anywhere and to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel needs remodeling.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient as we had family in Bloomfield so didn't want to travel from Farmington.
Cons: New carpets, and fresh linens once the road work outside the motel is completed would go a long way to sprucing up the place.
The desk staff at this motel are wonderful.........friendly, helpful, and just plain nice. However, the furnishing and carpet are very dated and in need of replacing or updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jennifer from show low

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
was surprised by the room. It was quiet and comfortable. The manager checked my family and I in was extreemly friendly and helpful. Giving us ideas of where to go and what to see. She even printed a map for us because she didnt know the location of a business we asked about.The manager was very impressive and gives a new meaning to customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from Show Low

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the room. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The manager was extreemly helpful and friendly telling us about the many events that were happening in the area. I would definatly stay there again if I go back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Nothing
Clean rooms and comfortable. The area has nothing to do, there is one place to eat close by that had good food with great service. There is a small grocey store across from the hotel. Several fast food places near by.