Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Toledo, OH

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Security, parking, location, convenience, area.
After reading some of the other reviews I was a bit concerned on booking Super 8. I arrived at 9:30pm and was checked in by 9:32 pm. They had the reservation and the room was ready. Super convenient and easy to find. Room was a bit dated but clean and served the purpose of getting a good nights rest. Breakfast was al carte and did the job. Staff was friendly, doors were secure and I liked the little gathering room in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by Clara from Florida

Beds are terrible!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The 2 rooms we reserved were for 2 Queen sized beds. There is no way they were Queens, as they were extremely small. Worse than that, they were ridiculously uncomfortable and awful for the back. The "breakfast" was questionable when it comes to freshness, never mind the taste.
2 out of 5
by Dennis & Denise from Illinois

Convenient location but not much else

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Not much - only the very pleasant night clerk who tried her best to help.
Cons: Most everything. Update furnishings, wireless connections, free breakfast was pitiful.
Location: Nice location, close to hospital, shopping, restaurants, highway
I made this reservation for a three night stay for business. The location was convenient and it was inexpensive. However, they indicated they had wireless internet access which was absolutely a joke. I tried for hours to connect, even taking my laptop to the lobby and showing the clerk what was happening. I was able to connect to a competing hotel's service while in my room but of course did not have their password for access, yet was still unable to connect to Super 8's service. The clerk was pleasant and contacted a fellow worker who apparently was familiar with set up. I was told it was because so many people were on the wireless already, yet I even tried very early in the morning when most people were still sleeping - no connection. On the second day, I spoke to the clerk again and told her I really needed to be able to work from the hotel when I was not on site with my client. She understood & checked me out so I am working with Expedia (who I use very often) for a partial refund of my fees. The hotel was nothing fancy which was ok, I just needed it for wireless, sleep and showers. It was old and not updated but fairly clean. The evening clerk I worked with was very pleasant, tried her best to help as best she could. However, I believe in order to compete with other hotels in the area, they need to update their facility and especially wireless services. These days, almost everyone needs to be able to connect. Not a good experience. I won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Location: Close to most everything
Pillows flat, sheets threadbare, carpet very old, overall the hotel was old but the staff was helpful. First got put in smoking room but wanted a nonsmoking room is they moved us right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Budget

Posted Jan 2, 2014
If you are on a budget it is a way to save. But that is all I can say for it. The hotel smelled of Indian food. The sheets had cigarette burns in them. And after 9:00pm I could not find hotel staff in the building.
1 out of 5
by Molly from Columbia, MO

Christmas Day

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Not much maybe the price.
Cons: Lots could be improved.
Location: Location was good.
It was awful..room was dirty, we couldn't find the staff, breakfast was 2 pieces of bread, 2 waffles, two kinds of cereal..We went to McDonald's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location, accepts pets

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was standard. We brought our dog for the holiday, which is why we chose this hotel. They offered us a room right on the end to make her stay more efficient too. We were able to get her in and out without going through the front lobby. Temp control was not an option. We were either cold or sweating, but we were only there to sleep, so not such a big deal. The vanity sink had a leak behind the faucet that soaked all my toiletries. When we reported it they seemed unconcerned but we were checking out so it was moot to us. Overall it was fine, budget price/budget expectations. And like I said, they accept pets, our only necessity.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a comfortable bed, a spacious room, and a good breakfast, choose another hotel. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep, this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by M from Cleveland OH

Business Travel - Farmington MO

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything could use improvement.
Upon entering the facility, it is old, antiquated and uninviting. The room was small and somewhat dirty. I moved a chair to the table and there was dust on the carpet which would indicate the chair was never moved to vacuum in the area. The bathroom is very small and uncomfortable. When opening the door, it almost touches the toilet. The morning breakfast offered had frozen waffles. I will not stay here again.