Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel. Staff was great, room was clean, but just a little musty smelling. Room was small but had all the necessities, and breakfast was good. We would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Northern VA

ehhhh

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location for purpose
Cons: remodel, no pets
Location: not much to do, good local restaurant Bravo's Itallian Grille
Had trouble checking in and changing form of payment from debit card to gift card. Not allowing guests to use gym 24 hours seems silly. the "basketball court" could use some serious sprucing up. Please add conditioner to things you provide. Consider some deodorizers for rooms. NO pets please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel close to Farmville, VA

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pleasant stay at reasonably priced hotel close to Farmville, VA with very gracious staff. Good alternative to other economy hotels closer to Farmville that received poor ratings. Nice indoor pool also available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Barb from Vienna,Va

Great stay! Close to Longwood University

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Nice Room
Location: Many parks and the High Bridge Trail.
We stayed for Longwood Family weekend and it's just a 20 minute drive. Breakfast was great with a waffle iron too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, very old hotel, dingy and dark.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: It was close to both prisons I had to work at the following day.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade
Staff was friendly, but hotel was old, dark and dingy. A slight upgrade from Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn. I would rate it 2 stars and wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, dc

Love a full jacuzzi in my suite!

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: Blackstone for shopping. Amelia for southern food and antiques.
The hotel staff was very accommodating. They allowed us use of the hotel refrigerator as one could not be procured for our room. The rate was extremely reasonable. Surrounded by beautiful virginia country. The jacuzzi made the trip. I've never seen a grown man so happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampton, SC

Burkeville Comfort Inn

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was quite even though I was next to the lobby. Breakfast had a good selection and everything was fresh. Good coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Limerick, PA

Burkeville Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Much better than staying in Famville hotels