Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

close to my fishing lake

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable beds
Cons: Doublechecking reservations
Location: Good location,close to restaurants and a bowling alley
Hotel was fine but they screwed up my reservation. They said they could give me another room the next day but I would have to leave the room in the morn. We packed up that morn and I went in to make sure I had a room for the night and then they said I mcould stay in my present room. Kind of frustrating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Dirty and out of date

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Walls in the room are gross. Bathroom was dark and the lights didn't come on. Had to play with the switch. Getting to the second floor with luggage is a nightmare. Will never stay at this location again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Good motel if you are just visiting the school

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: customer service
Clean rooms. Friendly night clerk. Very unfriendly morning clerk and kitchen staff. Breaking down in front of people trying to have breakfast at 9;30. Had to excuse ourselves to reach for a fork or juice cup. Obvious we were not welcome to be there. Would have given this motel a higher review if not for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
I do apologize to hear about your stay. We strive our best to provide outstanding customer service. Your comment will definitely be shared at our next team meeting. Once again, I do apologize and this issue will be addressed. We would love for your to give us another opportunity on your next visit to Farmville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a pass

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Uhh... tear it out and start over. An old property that is barely holding on.
Not many choices in this location. End of a l o n g trip and too late at night to search an alternative. Booked 2 rooms. Neither bathroom had been lceaned. Open, old soap in the shower, hair in the sink. Water pressure fair but exciting to see if the toilet would actually flush. Just wanted to sleep and get out ASAP. Breakfast was "not so good" according to my teenage son.... and he will eat ANYTHING!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

much nicer than expected

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Location: very close to Hampden Sydney College
we booked this hotel in on graduation weekend for HSC. It was one of the last rooms available in all of Farmville. We read some negative reviews about room condition and services at the hotel so we prepared ourselves for the worst, However the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the breakfasts in the morning were nice. If they had any issues before they must have cleaned up their act! WE had a nice pleasant stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Ohio

Everything was great!

Posted May 4, 2014
Great stay will be back next year for another fishing trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel is in a must needed repair. The rooms are all scrached and damaged and needs a paint job. While smoking isn't allowed, customers smoke outside of their rooms and it smells up the whole hotel. I do not recommend staying here if you have allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing us about your stay at Days Inn Farmville. We are currently updating our guest rooms and converting smoking rooms over to non-smoking. We do have two designated smoking areas and will definitely ensure that the areas are be use correctly. Thanks again and hopefully you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Farmville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by will from richmond virginia

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was somewhat reasonably priced
Cons: Renovation due to use and/or old age
Location: Longwood university
The room showed years of use...lamp wiring loose, clogged sink, leaky toilet. The bedside table had trash behind it otherwise it was clean. The staff was pleasant and easy to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for informing us about your stay at Days Inn Farmville. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Our number one goal is the ensure each guest has a wonderful stay with us. We will discuss our comment in our next team meeting. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Farmville.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from PA

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cosmetically the hotel is filthy, like it hasn't been vacuumed in months, trash scattered about the stairways. Our room wasn't cleaned by the maid service either.....