Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Pretty good value for money.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Thought it was a nice value.
Location: Civil war sites and the High Bridge/ High Bridge State Trail.
The 2 staff members I interacted with were very pleasant and capable. The room was getting a bit worn, but bed was comfortable and was it nice and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Wasnt in the room much. Everything was clean and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Didnt stay in room much was visiting family. Everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Seen better

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The price and location was convenient.
Cons: Comforters/blankets with burns in them should not be used.
Location: We were in Farmville to visit Longwood University.
Over all, clean. The walls need to be washed down. Comforters/blankets with burns in them should not be used in a room. The water pressure was low for the shower. The staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time, last time

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice people work here but the hotel is dated, dirty and not worth anyone's money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Chesapeake

Not bad

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for construction companies if you have to work out of town. They cleaned the rooms but didn't vacuum which was disappointing. Breakfast was decent but nothing to write he about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott city MD

Nothing wrong with this hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Waffle maker and sausage in the morning.
Cons: Heating system to a thermostat, had to play with the nob hot then cold but i was also sick that week so could of been a Little
The room we stayed in looked like it had just been remodeled. Brand new refrigerator and microwave. They were working on other rooms while we were there. Nothing wrong with the room was scared to stay there at first because of reviews i read but i believe some people pay for budget motel then expect the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Delmar, De

Satisfactory stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay in Farmville, VA! The Days Inn was satisfactory!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Farmville Days Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was a place to sleep
Cons: The overall appearance and upgrading and repainting of the room. Use repaired and newer furnishing.
Location: The location was good.
While the hotel was in a convenient location, the hotel was old and in need of repair and repainting. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall. The room was not very clean. The bedspread had cigarette holes burned in it and there were burn marks on the tub. The bed rocked from side to side. It was a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Mainz

Typisch amerikanisches Motel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sauber, netter Service, für zwei Übernachtungen völlig ok