Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by amlinfrom Hamburg

Hotel mit eigenwilligem Charme

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ist als Nachtunterkunft OK, da sauber und ordentlich. Der Charme der 70'er lädt nicht zum Verweilen ein, der Ort ist ereignislos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Ringström

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel really exceed my expectations. Nice and confy rooms, great view and a great breakfast. But what really set it apart was it's owner, incredibly helpful and chatty. Gave lots of good advice on what to visit. Will definitely be back if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you John for the Great review and hope you enjoyed Iceland as much as I do! I really enjoy my work and I do try hard to share my knowledge of my island. I have done extensive traveling myself and gone through foreign places without knowing what to visit. My guests always have access to my experiences and I will share them to all as long as I operate this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Rise

Enkelt og rimlig hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Litt gammeldags hotell fra 70 tallet som mangler heis. Hotellet trenger muligens en opprusting. Rommene er lyse og fine. Frokosten er OK! Internett er inkludert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Takk for anmeldelsen, og håper du likte Island. Jeg streber etter å gi stor accomidation til mine gjester, og kan ikke endre hvordan hotellet er bygget. Jeg prøver å holde det veldig behagelig og ren for alle mine gjester å enjoy.Hopefully en dag jeg vil være i stand til å gi den en ansiktsløftning og gjøre det vakrere? Med vennlig hilsen, Karvel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Host

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small, but it was clean, which you cannot say about a lot of accommodation in Iceland. Good breakfast and hosts were very friendly and gave great advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and glad I could help with information. I can not change the layout of the rooms but I can keep them clean and neat for my guests. Hope you enjoyed your trip through Iceland. Best regards, Karvel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bob

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
owner was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for the review . Best regards, Karvel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan

Decadente aunque cómodo

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Un hotel antiguo con vistas al fiordo. Desayuno escaso. Hay mejores opciones por ese precio
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Lamento escuchar que usted no está satisfecho con su estancia aquí en el Hotel Bjarg. Gracias por el comentario y voy a tratar de hacer un mejor trabajo. Saludos cordiales, Karvel