Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights, and it was great. The location is amazing, the room was clean and comfortable. The couple that owns the inn serve hot breakfast every morning, and are very nice and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Awesome B&B near the French Quarter

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Easy walk to the French Quarter and the clubs on Frenchmen Street. Easy location to get to/from any part of the city.
Elysian Fields Inn was just what I needed for an all-too-short stay in New Orleans. It's just a few blocks from the French Quarter, but still slightly off the beaten path, so that it has the perfect mix of convenience and tranquility. Leigh and Jim are terrific hosts, with a gift for making strangers feel at home. And the breakfasts were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This accommodation was excellent value for your money. The owners were very helpful and accommodating, giving great advice of the local area. The breakfast were also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Deerfield

Top Notch Accomodation

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night as it was a short trim. The Elysian Fields Inn is amazing - everything you need. The innkeepers are so helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended. Close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Elysian

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Room not as described in comfirmation. Manager refused to discuss variance, turned his back, walked away, and slammed a door in my face
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great B&B one block from Frenchmans street.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Good Coffee, good breakfast, privacy. The people and pets are awesome.
Cons: Boss could give more vacation time.
Location: Bars, cafe's and restaurants. The no fleas market. Music scene everywhere.
A truly wonderful B&B, with super attentive host. Jim & Leigh are likeable and very approachable. My wife Robin and I found our stay extremely pleasant. Leigh is very knowledgeable about the 'hapnin scene' in New Orleans. We would stay again any time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

NICE BnB

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: More breakfast options
Location: Close to French Quarter. Walking distnce to Bourbon Street. But don't walk the wrong way as that neighbourhood is scary!
As far as BnBs go this was nice. Clean and comfortable. Just out of the French Quarter but walkable. Brekky options were limited though but nice.