Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Peters MO

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This is the perfect location to walk to anywhere in the French quarters! Have a fun night out on Bourbon street and head back and finish the night at the clubs on Frenchmen; or relax on the balcony and listen to the Jazz music from across the street! There was nothing wrong with the condo...maybe some normal wear and tear, but definitely as nice or better than my own home! Will definitely stay here on any return to NOLA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Close to perfect

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The Frenchman isn't a typical hotel- it's essentially an apartment. It has a full kitchen and a decent sized living room and bedroom. Parking is the cheapest you'll find in the French Quarter. Location-wise it was excellent. You can walk to do many locations with ease and the opposite side of the street has jazz clubs all the way down it, so if you feel like staying in for a night you can sit on the balcony and enjoy The music. You can hear the music in the bedroom, but it's not so loud as to prevent sleep. The only negative thing I have to say is that the pool could stand a good cleaning. Other than that, we loved it. Between the amazing, friendly staff and the location, we absolutely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Place needs massive updating, but the location is great. The pool and Hot Tub pictures are a joke, and the parking was actually $30/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great New Orleans experience !

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a great stay at the Frenchman at 519. We went to celebrate 2 birthdays and had a great time. The rooms were nice but not as clean as I am used to . let's be honest the whole city is a dirty place. The dishwasher and sink had a problem and the staff took care of the problem immediately. I would stay at the condo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from madison, wi

great party location for a group!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in a 2 bedroom with 3 friends. The location was great for a party weekend! VERY noisy from bars at night until wee hours of the morning. We we're partying too so it didn't matter to us but if you're looking for quiet place this is not it. However for a party weekend it's great! Pool was nice. Could use more mirrors in the unit including a full length one. Otherwise for us it was a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you love music

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: I felt like I was home.
Location: The location couldn't have been better. it was just blocks from the French Market. This street is the new club district for the French Quarter.
This place is perfect for the club scene in NO. If booking on a weekend, know that you will hear the music from the surrounding clubs until the sun comes up. However, Sunday night and through the week the sound didn't invade. The staff is a delight. the room was relaxing and very clean which isn't always the case in the French Quarter. This is a condo facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The gm and his staff were nice and generally accommodating. As far as their general hotel terminology they didn't understand those things. When you walk in the room is musty and def like you're walking into a one bedroom apartment in the 90's. The pros 100% new Orleans feel. Frenchman st weds-sund is all about the music until 3am. Con's if your looking for high class feel not for you. If you want silence not for you. Its a walk from everything def take a bike taxi. The hot tub didn't work for a couple days. WiFi is spotty at best. Remote for bedroom TV didn't work.