Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Nice hotel in the quarter.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I loved my stay here! It reminded me of hostels I stayed at in Europe. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was clean. I am definitely coming back here whenever I stay in New Orleans!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The rooms need a lot of work. Other than that the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Safe hotel 5 blocks from French Quarter

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel in well locared. Just ask in the front desk what is the safest way to walk to the French Quarter and they will tell you. The continental breakfast is poor and they don't serve nothing different but you can find decent restaurants in the French Quarter. In that area you can also rent a bike and ride around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great service. Great breakfast. Lovely place to stay and sleep. Great hotel cats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience, staff.
Cons: Breakfast is more European. Could use some "heartier" fare.
Location: Restaurants, bars, easy commute to French Quarter.
The hotel is close to everything. Very easy cab/Uber ride to the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Best hotel stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful, even giving us a tour of the entire hotel area prior to giving us our room key.
Location: Bourbon Street and Freeman Street were only a few minutes away walking
Upon check-in, the staff was very pleasant. They asked us if we had ever been to New Orleans and after saying it was our first time, they quickly gave us a map and told us the places we should see. They also gave directions on how to get to those places and the number to a cab company if we needed one. The rooms were very home-like and clean. Internet and television were provided and very easy to use. We stayed in various hotels around the country prior to this one and it was hands down the best night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place

Posted May 19, 2015
We arrived and dropped off our bags, which they watched for us since we had 6 hours before check in....be prepared to walk to French quarter or uber....we walked an average of 7 miles a day. Uber will run you between 9-20 a ride to/from that location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel with character

Posted May 1, 2015
Stayed here for a weekend and loved the hotel. The lady at the front desk is super friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean, and the room was comfortable and felt like home. The power went out briefly but they had it back on in no time. The neighborhood definitely looks a little sketchy, especially at 3 am, but I never felt unsafe. Everything in the French Quarter is in walking distance. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value and great area!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great area just north of french quarters. Great hotel, friendly staff and very nice room. The only problem was a lot of noice from the street, but there seemed to be smaller rooms not facing the street.