Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely warm friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Loved the spa facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Bluewater and the motorways but tucked away
A few days stay and it was raining and cold all the time but the hotel was very cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Superb hotel, quiet courtesy, just perfect

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the ambience, the setting, the serenity of the grounds (and for that matter the spa), the Spa
Cons: Really, really nitpicking here..... I am not a fan of UHT milk and would rather have fresh with my tea/coffee in the room, but you would need fridge .
Location: Brands Hatch, Eagle Heights, (birds of prey) roman remains at Lullingstone... staff full of ideas
I was invited to join colleagues at a Spa Day and following on from that an evening dinner at the hotel. Initially I thought I would go just for the treatments and come home rather than stay for the dinner, followed by a "Life's too Short" moment, so I decided to stay over and enjoy the company. I was soooooo glad I did. From the initial cocooning in the health club, the treatments, the light lunch seamlessly passing over to the hotel itself, booking in, drinks at the bar to the formal dinner - Wonderful. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The staff were obliging never 'in your face' but appeared as if by magic, just when you wanted to top up your glass, or have a carafe of water to go with your wine. They were pleasant to talk to when waiting for others and full of suggestions for local outings as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aprilfrom Cambridge

Great weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice quiet private room number 33 in the annexe next to the spa.Great choice of breakfast.Spa facilities great.Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitorfrom Norfolk

Charming

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely character building, good facilities. Clean rooms, nice varied choice of dining, formal & informal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg & Clairefrom Newbury

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault the hotel in any way from check in to check out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful, clean and really comfy bed. Dinner was amazing and one of the best meals out I can remember. Went for Claire's 30th as a surprise and it was all I'd hoped it would be and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark Bfrom Doncaster

much improved

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at this hotel previously and found it to be less than satisfactory on several fronts we were very surprised to find the standard and decor of the room, food and service had all improved significantly since our last visit.The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Restaurant food and breakfast excellent and the staff were very attentive. Free WiFi and parking and close to Brands Hatch. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gast aus Österreichfrom Salzburg

Guter Service

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Das Personal super freundlich und aufmerksam. Der Zimmerservice war top. Das Frühstück war klasse und super ausreichend. Leider liegt das Hotel etwas abgelegen, wenn man nach London in die Innenstadt möchte. Unter Tags hört man den Lärm an manchen Tagen von der Rennstrecke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel, it was more than adequate and had good rooms and a nice bar area. I didn't eat here or explore the grounds but it was in a lovely setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brandshatch Hotel & Spa

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly - but the service was inconsistent
Cons: Needs a full refurbishment - and I think its way overpriced
Location: Not much near by - Blue water shopping centre (that's about it)
The room had mould and damp on the walls. The room and hotel wasn't properly heated, it felt very cold in the lounge/dining room. The food was very good in the hotel - but very expensive (an unjustified expense to charge high dining prices for bog standard pub food). The spa was ok -but they opened it up to the public, which made me feel a bit cheated in paying out the amount I did. The grounds are quite old - not that well maintained. Was okay/nothing special - I don't think it was worth the money.