Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Been there 3 times because of price and location. Rooms in desperate need of upgrading. Walls could have been checked for stains and spots. Carpet need deep cleaning for stains and vaccumed thoroughly, found sunflower seed on floor. Although this is a pet friendly hotel ,it did not smell of such. Bed was comfortable , TV nice oh and outlets don't all work, they don't hold what ur plugging in. Free breakfast was good,pool was great too for those scorching days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal, near RT I95

Posted May 19, 2014
Everything is good. Clean room, convenient location with 2 good restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T. Lars from Gulf Coast, Alabama

Noise

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
/Very close to I-95; highway noise. Room climate control; noisy. Apparently very little insulation between rooms; noise. When the people in the next room or the above room decide to go to sleep, then you can go to sleep. Breakfast is cereal, rolls, fruit, and waffles. Some of the cereal dispensers didn't work, as the milk machine didn't work. For us breakfast was at fast food places. Our next stay in this area will be at a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep - no bugs and clean

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sufficient for a stop over during travels. Not the nicest area, but seemed safe and had a decent breakfast with a clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Summerville, SC

Good motel for a one or two-night stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Near to Campbell University. The complimentary breakfast was fine and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Some of the paint in the room was quite worn and not pleasing to the eye - especially the inside of the front door.
We were not there long enough to really enjoy the surroundings - we stayed there because it was close to Campbell University who was hosting the SOCON Championship Wrestling Tournament. My grandson wrestled in that tournament. I stayed in this hotel years ago when it was under a different owner. The rooms themselves have not changed. The exterior of the motel looks better than it did before. The staff was accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet from Dayton, OH

Met our needs

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay while attending a funeral, a little difficult to figure out how to get to motel but the staff was friendly, however, it was a 2 night stay and only half of our room got cleaned after the first night, sink was not cleaned and we ran out of tissues. The morning we left, coffee and hot water for tea was both empty when we went to get them. Beds were comfortable and overall room was clean when we arrived.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by davephyllis from florida

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would never stay at this Baymont Inn again and I do not recommend anyone else stay there!! There were so many problems I could not possibly count them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New Bern, NC

clean, convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2014
no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m. mcneill from valdosta,ga

close to family and friends

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great hotel.the only drawback being the interstate noise.will stay again,but try and get the backside if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013