Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Been there 3 times because of price and location. Rooms in desperate need of upgrading. Walls could have been checked for stains and spots. Carpet need deep cleaning for stains and vaccumed thoroughly, found sunflower seed on floor. Although this is a pet friendly hotel ,it did not smell of such. Bed was comfortable , TV nice oh and outlets don't all work, they don't hold what ur plugging in. Free breakfast was good,pool was great too for those scorching days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal, near RT I95

Posted May 19, 2014
Everything is good. Clean room, convenient location with 2 good restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Summerville, SC

Good motel for a one or two-night stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Near to Campbell University. The complimentary breakfast was fine and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Some of the paint in the room was quite worn and not pleasing to the eye - especially the inside of the front door.
We were not there long enough to really enjoy the surroundings - we stayed there because it was close to Campbell University who was hosting the SOCON Championship Wrestling Tournament. My grandson wrestled in that tournament. I stayed in this hotel years ago when it was under a different owner. The rooms themselves have not changed. The exterior of the motel looks better than it did before. The staff was accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New Bern, NC

clean, convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2014
no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m. mcneill from valdosta,ga

close to family and friends

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great hotel.the only drawback being the interstate noise.will stay again,but try and get the backside if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Dunn

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice with the exception of the fitness center. All the equipment was broken AND it was ancient. Need some new up_to_date equipment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JCM from Havertown PA

Great location and value

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here 3 times....friendly desk staff and others...close to freeway and convenient to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Beds and pillows need to catch up with the rest of the industry. Building looks OK from outside but needs to be demolished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Holder from California

Convienient to Freeway

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is a regret that we were staying for 12 days and every night, we had to come in and get the key unlocked to get into the room. It was soooo inconvenient. We were told that it was automatically locked at a certain time. The next clerk told us that our cell phones disarmed the system and caused the key to not work. We were so angry. The house keeping was wonderful.