Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from Ithaca, NY

Good hotel, minimal extras but great staff.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: easy access to computers, helpful staff, staff in the kiosk were also wonderful.
Cons: consistency in room service, offer additional amenities - like body lotion.
Location: Near Fort Bragg, lots of shopping, but not too crowded. Check out some of the fine dining.
The hotel has coffee, microwaves and fridges in the rooms, and there's a Kiosk where you can purchase breakfast or dinner, and a grocery at the end of the street, but no restaurant in the hotel. It was sufficient, but not fancy. Room provided shampoo and conditioner, but no extras - like lotion. I threw the blankets up toward the pillow one day, and they didn't make the bed that day, the next day I left the bed alone and they did a fine job cleaning it up. Everyone was extremely helpful, and there's a nice courtyard with outdoor pool, my room faced the courtyard. It's walking distance to several good restaurants, but there aren't sidewalks, so having a car is recommded. My biggest complaint was no lotion. A colleague's biggest complaint was no free coffee (other than the single-cup maker in the room) and broken airconditioning (which was quickly replaced when he finally told them about it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Sneads Ferry

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have requested refrigerator in room. Had to switch rooms because of this. I called Thursday to verify that the pool was open. My children got into their swim suits & I was told by the manager in the elevator that the pool was closed. None of the neighboring hotels would allow us to come swim for a hour. Very poor customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Beth, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I am so sorry we were unable to put you into a room originally with a refrigerator. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms have refrigerators as standard amenities. I'm glad, however that we were able to move you, while I imagine it was still inconvenient. As for the pool, we had intended on having our pool opened a bit earlier than normal due to the nice warm temperatures. However, we have to wait to have our pool inspected by the local Health Department and unfortuantely have to work according to their schedule. I am so sorry we didn't have it opened for your use. I hope that next time you are in the area, you can come and enjoy our pool and hotel. Have a wonderful day, and thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

Close enough to highway for easy access.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a room that had wheel chair access. Everything was a bit low. My husband is 6' 1" and I am 5' 7". The shower was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. Internet misled me to believe they had room on the night of check in, ended up needing another place to stay on the first night. Other than that it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Michigan

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it said it had memory foam matteress. When we got there, no memory foam. I called the front desk and asked about it and was told that they had no memory foam in the entire hotel. We went out and bought a 4" memory foam topper to put over the mattress on the bed. It did little to alleviate the sinking hole in the middle but made it more tolerable. Other than that the room was clean and the people were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I was looking for.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The room was perfect for the business traveler and the bistro provided everything that I needed to get started in the morning and retire at the end of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind rwords . We are very happy we were able to accommodate you in our Bistro and start your day off correctly. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Richmond, VA

Like bistro for breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bistro in the lobby is convenient and the food is good. Starbuck's coffee is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from PA

Parents Weekend in Fayetteville

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very accommodating at check in and for any needs during our stay for Parents Weekend at Methodist University. The location was convenient to the university, shopping, and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.