Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD.

Hotel was accessible to interstate and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Check in and out was very easy. I would encourage people to stay at this location because it provides a home away from home. Clean and secure environment. The room was well maintained. I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Just What I Needed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The employees were friendly, professional, and accomodating, never hesitating to address our concerns. The overall cleanness was not an issue either.
Cons: Hours of operation should be posted (called the lobby during hours extreme to some (I'm a "night owl") & got no answer). Also, remove rug or stains.
Location: If you don't want hotel dining, the reasonably-priced country kitchen Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.
The Doubletree of Fayetteville was not wallowing in luxury but it was suitable. It was very quiet, comfortably pleasant, and clean enough (minus a few rug stains - not a major problem - just noticeable & a little unsightly). Inspite of this detail, we enjoyed our five-night stay and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Very clean and very comfortable. The best part of my stay was the restaurant, it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deptford, NJ

Close to I 95, just off the highway

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Better than most off the highway!
Cons: The facilities for breakfast. Just to expensive for those traveling for a quick overnight stay.
Location: Near left the hotel for the few hours we were there.
Check was timely, and the front desk was extremely helpful in recommending a medi clinic for our unexpected emergency.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Food in rerstaurant was awful. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from ms

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and attractive
Location: Great restaurants in nearby downtown
Paid extra for additional person in room but did not have enough towels. Maid in hall made us trade dirty towels for clean ones. For the price we paid I would have thought they would have provided towels for all occupants of our room. Maid left only one bar of soap for both the sink and bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubletree

Posted May 31, 2014
This was a very good hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was overpriced in my opinion. This was the only negative comment that I have about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by kay from w

Nice room awful view

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Honesly a little overpriced as far as the room is concerned. Outside of my window was an "awesome" view of the dirty roof. Nothing is nearby the hotel is out in the middle of nowhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Pompano Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to the Interstate

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Fridge in the room
Location: Nice selection of fast food places nearby; not enough casual dining choices
Easy to find Clean rooms Cordial staff Parking was a bit of a hassle but I can't fault the hotel or the staff for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonda from Columbia, SC

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is close to restaurants and I-95. The hotel lobby is nice. I would recommend to a friend and stay there again.