Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed here for two nights with our one year old and family dog and stay was absolutely comfortable. We stayed in king suite. Hotel staff was very courteous, at check in I requested the room either at top floor or at ground level but end of the hallway and they have no problem in taking care of that request. They gave us the room at ground level, end of the hallway. Also, we requested the late checkout and they accepted that too. The suite was pretty good, mostly clean, the only problem was the microwave was not that clean. It had some food spots from previous use. Overall very good hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I'm also delighted to hear we were able to accommodate all of your requests. Still, I do apologize about the cleanliness of the microwave, and I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. I will work with my housekeeping staff and inspectors to make sure they are more careful moving forward. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff here was the sweetest people I have ever encountered! I wanted to live here! Nice big rooms with convenient kitchen and fridge. My only complaint is that I was in a non smoking room and it smelled line smoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Washington DC

Standard Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suites are large and include a kitchen, which is probably nice if you're staying for a long business trip -- probably a bit overkill if you're just staying for a night like we were. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's in an area with several other hotels and there are a bunch of restaurant options within a mile of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near the Mall

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and near the places I had to visit for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Experience.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Businesses next to hotel shut down for evening, so there is no added traffic noise.
Cons: Ran out of hot water in the shower real quick. I don't think this was a problem last time. Still needs automatic doors for easy handicap access.
Second time staying here. It was just one night, but the experience is still pleasant. Room was very large, quiet and clean. Hotel staff is friendly and courteous. I would recommend this to friends passing thru North Carolina looking for a one night stay. I can't speak about multiple days or anything in the area as I am just passing thru. I travel a fair amount and will continue to use this hotel as long as it stays the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such nice words about our hotel. It's great to hear that our staff and rooms lived up to your expectations once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jenna from charlotte, nc

ick.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly unpleasant facility. The room wasn't clean. The furnishings were Rau and stained. The carpeting was trying to escape. Easily the worst accommodations I've ensured since the broke college student days (and that was decades ago). For the price I would expect a clean room with a decent mattress and furniture that doesn't look like someone was murdered on it. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent choice for a hotel would stay again

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Clean, large room, 2 TVs, courteous service.
Cons: Wish they had automatic doors in the front as would help if you are handicapped.
Clean large room. I was located on the side and it was quiet. They also offer rooms if you have a pet. Staff was very courteous, which was pleasing in this day. My next trip thru the area I plan to stay there again. My only beef is that it was a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great tournament stay

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Very clean room and extremely friendly service. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great deal and great service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wayne

#1 rated on trip advisor? really????

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent one night. Night manager was nice but rather incompetent. Room was clean but really old and run down. Would not stay here again.