Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, VA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: layout and quality of the room
Cons: it was unclear where the office was located when you pulled into the parking lot. Breakfast was just grab-n-go. Nothing hot or special
Location: Starbucks within walking distance across the street and numerous restaurants nearby.
We were blown away by the quality and layout of our room. We wished we could stay more than one night to make more use of the kitchenette. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rene - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean,Comfortable, Quiet stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was peaceful, and easy to enjoy.
Location: there was a place or two in the immediate vicinity, but other than that, you'd have to know where to go, or just use GPS.
I Initially thought the hotel to be a bit dated, but upon further inspection, It was a clean, comfortable, quiet stay. the staff was non-visible, and not in a bad way, but everything worked perfectly, and I had no problems whatsoever, I would certainly recommend this place to someone who is looking for easy comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your clean, comfortable, quiet stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. White

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville,NC

Nice but???

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The rooms were nice but my room had roaches. The pricing was good but too good to be true.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the pest issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have contacted our pest control company to come out and treat our rooms to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert kellsfrom Owens dr. fayetteville nc

sucks for the price you charged me

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
sucks for the price you charged me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our hotel was up to your expectations as compared to the price you paid. I will be working diligently with my staff to improve our level of customer service so that we can provide a better guest experience moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Rfrom Winston-Salem

very accessible for my trip

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant....nice room.....in good neighborhood......quiet..... breakfast bar not that great, kind of "mickey mouse".......not really an amenity.......I would certainly stay again, no problem!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that we were able to meet your needs with a clean quiet room; however, please accept our apologies that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. It is intended to be a simple option available to our guests that may not wish make breakfast in their room. Still, I will be sharing your feedback with our upper management so we can work to improve our selection. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolynfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Home Base for Business Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location for use as home base for travel in eastern North Carolina to a number of client meetings. Great price, a variety of restaurants within walking distance, easy to drive in and out, clean, comfortable. Breakfast is "grab and go" with coffee, tea, fruit and muffins/cereal bars-not the greatest but works for someone on the go. Someone should request a pedestrian crosswalk/signal for crossing Owen Drive because I felt like the frog in Frogger crossing at that intersection to get to the seafood place on the other side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carolyn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We're glad that your enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, basic room, affordable and comfty stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable room at an affordable price. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.